Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi my name is Elestia Jo sometimes called EJ. I am seeking a Christian gentleman who is vibrant, intelligent and has a good sense of humor. It would be my pleasure to meet you.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age69

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkChild Advocate Social Worker
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a Christian and loves the Lord. I attend church every week. I love my family and am a lover o
MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansPhiladel[hia Orchestra, Richard Smallwood, Morman Tabernacle Choir, Donnie McClurken to name a few
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsAny movie by Denzel Washington, Tyler Perry a few others
Favorite TV showsGrey's Anatomy, Dancing with the stars, Jeopardy, British Comedy a few more
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripGetting on a plane. I don't usually like long road trips unless I have plenty of time...
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsItalian
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedOakwood College, Temple Univ. etc
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 75 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Maybe go to lunch and chat and get acquainted or take a nice walk and chat.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned to be a little more tolerant and to listen and communicate more.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living in the will of God and knowing that I have the blessed hope of living with Him one day throughout the ceaseless ages of eternity.

In five years, I see myself

I will probably continue to work. I would also like to relocate if possible and tarvel more.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 16:11 Being in the presence and will of God means everything to me. He will give you joy and happiness and fulfill the desires of your heart according to His will.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a very warm and fun loving person. I am a giver and I love making people happy. I love people and learning from them. I am also a family oriented person. I am very close to my family. If we have the opportunity to chat and interact you will learn more about me and hopefully I will learn more about you. Blessings!!!

View Photos (6)

Me

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 38%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   white: 8%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant