Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Hyka. I am a 44 year old woman. A few years ago now, I was substitute teaching in the lower grades (Pre-K-3rd) in West Palm Beach, Florida, where I was living. I lived there for about 11 or 12 years. The first few years I was living there, I did have a full time teaching job, teaching PreK & Kindergarten, in the West Palm Beach Seventh Day Adventist Church School, but, after being there, that long, I was unfortunately, let go, due to low enrollment. Anyway, now, I live here in Tyler, Texas, where I moved back to, a few years ago, to at first live with and then to live closer to my mother, once I am able to get a full time job somewhere within 2 hours or so, of here, hopefully. I did this because my mom is getting older. I want to be closer in distance to her so that we can see each other more often and spend some time together making some great memories and so that I can be nearer to her so that I can be there for her in case of emergency, as well as having her closer to me for the same reason, since I am a diabetic, which I became while I was in Florida. Since I did not have a full time job anymore in Florida where I was living and because so many of my close friends either had or were moving further away, it seemed like it was God's will that I move back to Tyler, Texas, from South Florida, and what He wanted me to do, so that is what I did. Now I hope that He shows me what it is that He wants me to do here, soon. I would like to find and do one or two part time jobs until then. I want to try working in an elementary school library so I am going to try and see what, if anything, there is that I need to do, to do that, like go back to school, or whatever. After that depending on where I can get a job some where around east, north, or central Texas that is where I will move to, to live at least until I hopefully meet, get to know, come to love and marry someone, then I will obviously move to wherever they live or wherever it is that we decide to, want or need to live. I know God has a purpose and a plan for me, and my life, and I want to and am trying my best to l live my life, for Him. I am looking for a person who has the same values and beliefs as I do and who also wants to become friends and then pursue the possibility of marriage and family which is the real, main reason I am on this web site. Of course, I am not opposed to becoming friends with someone on the web site too.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTyler, TX, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy
Outdoor activitySwimming
Indoor activityReading
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 44 and 49 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Tyler, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go out to eat at a favorite restaurant!

My past relationships have taught me...

To be more flexible, and open minded in my thinking.

To me, being an Adventist means...

That a person has certain values and beliefs and lives a certain way of life and lifestyle that is Christlike and centered, not self-centered, and looking forward to the second coming of Jesus, which I sincerely believe will happen very soon!

In five years, I see myself

Finding and getting a good full-time job which I enjoy and finding someone to share my life with for life. I want to start a relationship and to find my soulmate and the love of my life. Also to make new friends and keep old ones as well. I would also like to write a Christian book, because, I enjoy writing and really feel that I am a writer, at heart.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart." Psalms 37:4
"Faithful are the wounds of a friend. But, the kisses of an enemy are deceitful." Proverbs 27:6 NKJV
These are one of my favorite Bible passages right now because considering all of the stress I have been under lately and the things I have been going through I feel that I can relate with them.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My family was a missionary family. We lived for 5 years on the island of Cyprus when I was a child and I served for 2 years on the island of Saipan as a 1st/2nd grade teacher from 1993-95 after I graduated from College with an Elementary Education degree.
I just wanted to add that when I meet the right one I will be very willing to relocate to wherever they are if need be considering where they are located and where I am.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 35%
  •   yellow: 8%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered