Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

When people ask who I am the most common response is often "He's Paul!". For a while I thought that this was a bad thing but then I realized, that it really is the best way to describe me. Of course people can say that I'm nice, funny, considerate, reliable, etc, etc, but i find those are comments that can be said about almost anyone. To say I am who I am means that I don't really fall into any real category, that I can't be labeled, or put into a box.

I really like that.

But i suppose that there are few things that i can say that would give some sort of insight. First off i am definitely a country boy. I love being out in nature and have often been out hiking and on long canoe trips. I am currently playing in a volleyball league and during the summer i play in a baseball and soccer league as well. I am also an avid jogger although more so during the summer :) Most importantly i love to dive into the bible, i am currently in the book of 1st Corinthians making my way through the new testament and it has been such an amazing experience.

From this site all I'm really looking for is just to increase my circle of friends and if it is God's will that i meet someone on this site that is more than that then great!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationOshawa, Ontario, Canada
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkRMT
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Dance/Disco, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Reading, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 32 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Well for a first meeting i prefer it just be a casual hang out. Coffee, walk, shopping (Man version) or walking through a small town exploring the local shops and such would be an amazing first date.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past has taught me how important it is to put God first in all things especially when it comes to my relationships.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Following Christ means more than: a better job, more friends, money, being popular, being accepted, my family, my life. Love God with all your heart mind and soul. For if you wish to keep your life you will lose it but if you give your life for Jesus it will be saved.

In five years, I see myself

A great many things.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite passage right now is 1st Corinthians 13:1-7. A basic paraphrase is that if you gain the whole world and have all knowledge but don't love others then it means nothing.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

The person that I'm looking for would be the person i can trust, with my life, my dreams, my hopes and most fragile secrets. One whom I can show my weakness to and in return will protect me in those weaknesses and I theirs. We are designed to work in pairs, not alone.