Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

 


HI guys taking a break for a while. God bless you in your search for your special lady.


I have realized that maybe this whole on line thing is a little out of my comfort zone ..so here goes...Who am I?? Its a long story. I am a Meyers Briggs ENFP. The Idealist champion. The most people oriented of all temperaments. I love people especially children. I see the glass half full with great potential for the space left. I love deeply , people are more important than things. I have a fondness for well behaved animals. I love to read and learn new things or skills. I love a challenge.
I have lived in lots of places, New York, New Jersey,Texas, Arkansas, Georgia, Alaska. I love adventure and exploring. When time and finances allow it I love to travel. The farthest I have traveled was China when I adopted my darling baby girl. She is now almost 12 years old. She brings great joy to my life. I have 2 grown son's that I am very proud of. 1 daughter in law and the sweetest 3yr old Granddaughter ever. I love being a Mom and Grandma.
My greatest joy in life comes from serving people. I truly believe that when we have helped someone we have removed their pain from Gods heart. Therefor we have helped the Lord himself.
I love to spend time outdoors to take in all the beauty he has blessed us with. Time spent quietly watching the birds, doing chores and talking to him.
I am a study in contrasts. I have lived in luxury as well as not. I have had a few extra lbs (gasp) and been 7% body fat super fit. I have had great joy as well as sadness. I am honest. I am a fun loving, easygoing type that does not care for drama. I can deal with it if called to but would prefer not to. I have a full length fur coat (and yet I love animals) that I have been known to wear with a thrift store suit underneath. Its all in how you wear it not what you pay for it. I believe in being careful with resources as well as enjoying them. I have a mini farm but love the amenities of the city. I do wear jeans but you will find me most days in a skirt and high heels. I can be a farmer in the morning and go to a black tie event that night. I have had hair to my waist or super short. In a recent poll of friends they described me as fun, interesting, eclectic and smart. I am more energetic and can accomplish more than most. They say I have an athletic build but of course as a normal woman I would like to be a little more perfect. I wear a size 6 if that helps.
I am comfortable in most situations or places.
It is so hard to describe yourself without sounding conceited.

I am a Chef,Orthopedic massage therapist, Floral designer, Interior decorator, Organic farmer. I can the produce I raise, I am somewhat picky about what our main diet consists of. Not extreme.... no joy in that. Try to eat healthy so that it makes up for the days you can't. I try to live my life as chemical free as possible. I believe in being a good steward of the blessings God has given me, including my land. Whew!!! are you still reading???

So what am I looking for? First a friend...to have some adventure fun with. Maybe a motorcycle ride in the mountains on a beautiful day. A plane ride over some lovely country. Someone to help me laugh. I love boats or just a lovely walk by the lake. Now I don't currently own any of these fun toys so you must share :) I really am easy to please so you can tell me your idea of fun. I like beaches, waterfalls, lakes, rodeos,festivals,antiquing,picnics, I like museums on cold days ect...I am not very good at tennis but willing to try. Love to be active but like a quiet night by the fire.
I really want someone that has a heart relationship with Jesus. I think that is the most important thing. In the event that a great friendship was formed I am open to Gods leading and what ever that might be. Right now I am trying to not over think it.
Although I'm the first to admit that it is essential to be attracted physically I want you to find me interesting as well. I could get in an accident and be disfigured as well as aging that comes to all of us. So if you have read this far and you are a healthy happy honest man with great plans for a future then lets see if we can be friends.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCalhoun, GA, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workorthopedic massage therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsTruthfully I rarely go to movies anymore. I'd rather be doing rather than watching something fun.
Favorite TV showsI like cooking shows, history channel, DIY ect... I have no time for tv so sold the one I had.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripadventure to the beach, mountains,new places
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsask me
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedGarden state academy, Southwestern, Atlanta school of massage
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet someplace for lunch or dinner, a chance to talk. I like unusual or high quality food. I love to explore and find new places to go. A girl can tell a lot from where a guy wants to eat! Worried yet?? ;)

My past relationships have taught me...

Whew the past.........to be careful. I am not one to dwell on the past. I do hope that I have learned the lessons God was teaching me so that I don't have to take that class over.
I tend to see the glass half full with the potential to be full and overflowing...sometimes that is not reality only wishful thinking. One of the things I have learned is total dependence on my Father God. Not my will but his, because after all only he knows whats truly best for me. If I really believe that he is the amazing creator God of all the universe then I must trust him completely without question. That lesson took time.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It is home for me, I am a 5th gen. adv. It gives me joy to worship there. It is the most biblical church I know.I feel God has placed me in ministry for his children there. I have been a leader in childrens Sabbath school since I was 19. Also pathfinder director for many years.
I am not uptight, although somewhat conservative. I try for moderation in most things. I believe that we are in earths final hrs prophetically. I want to help people understand that God loves them and he understands them 100%. He only wants to love and cherish them and be their friend. If we can understand that then God will do the rest for us.

In five years, I see myself

Well my dream would be to be in heaven by then. If we are still here then raising my daughter to be a princess of the king is foremost.
Help all those I can, If God has a life partner for me to make the journey nicer that would be great too.
I love my job so building the practice more would be a good goal. College will be here before I know it.
I love to garden so would keep working on my little mini farm to get it more self sufficient. Plant more fruit trees ect...

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have several...John 3:16 He loves me enough to die for me.
Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you..
Psalms 37:4 Delight yourself in the lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.
Too many to list.
Most favorite Isaiah 41:13 I am the Lord your God. I will strengthen you and hold your hand, so do not be afraid.

What beautiful promises! God loves me more than life itself. He has plans for my life, good plans. they will be the desires of my heart. And through it all he has me by his hand walking this journey with me. What more can I hope for. He is so amazing that he loves me a sinner... picks me up dusts me off and tells me to hold tighter to his hand this time. I truly can't wait to see my heavenly family and thank them in person for all they (trinity) have done for me and my family.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I want to go on record...........I am not perfect nor do I see that in my near future. God is still changing me ever so lovingly into the princess he wants me to be. If you are interested in a real lady and not a fantasy then we should talk. I do like the idea of a fairy tale relationship as long as its real as well. I do believe in soul mates that pray together and become bonded as one. sigh... And one more thing...Yikes on line dating??? Very scary but needed if your circle of friends and others does not meet your requirements.

No Photos

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 42%
  •   red: 30%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   white: 2%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting