Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello. I grew up on a farm in West Virginia but have lived in Maryland since 1980. Formerly Evangelical United Brethren, I have been an SDA since 1974. I am organist and choir director at the Rising Sun SDA Church. I love dogs, am an avid ping-pong player, enjoy crossword and jigsaw puzzles, old Disney movies, and horseback riding (when I get the opportunity). I am looking for a born-again SDA man who loves the Lord and other people--a kind and gentle man.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAberdeen, MD, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a born-again Christian who is dedicated to serving the Lord.
MusicClassical, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansThe King's Heralds
Favorite movies and actorsThe Sound of Music
Favorite TV showsLittle House on the Prairie, The Waltons
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Horseback riding
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripwould be to Austria and Germany
FoodAmerican, Italian
Favorite restaurantsOlive Tree
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedShepherd College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 74 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

meet in a public place such as a restaurant or attend church together.

My past relationships have taught me...

How important it is to be honest with each other before marriage and loyal to each other after marriage.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Putting Jesus first, others second, and yourself last. I want to please the Lord in every way I can and serve Him to the best of my ability.

In five years, I see myself

Growing closer to Jesus and becoming a better Christian

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 147:11 The Lord takes pleasure in those who fear Him, in those who hope in His mercy. I like this because that's exactly what I'm doing: hoping in His mercy.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have pet dogs that live in the house. However, they are house broken, and I keep them clean and groomed. Although I don't have any children, I could love someone else's child.

View Photos (2)

May 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   red: 21%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   white: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered