Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

 
5'11", slim but toned, dark brown/gray hair, brown eyes, animal lover, outdoor minded - hunting, fishing, camping, enjoy veg. Gardening, nature photography, medicinal/herbal plants, slow to anger, bible study & prayer are a regular activity. Looking for christian living female to enjoy the blessings with and support each other in the valleys of life. Am a veteran - Army/infantry. I volunteer with the county rescue squad. 

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMadison, TN, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioneasy going, slow to anger, down to earth type, spiritual & religious, enjoy outdoors & animals.
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musicianscasting crowns, mercy me, allman brothers, bob dylon
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsdances with wolfs, forrest gump,
Favorite TV shows3abn, 60 min., A.F.V., P.B.S.,
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Surfing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripTo return safely.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsmexican, olive garden, long horn, country buffet
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedmilitary, search & rescue, state&federal disaster relief, adventist community svc
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 62 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Madison, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

To walk around a local nature lake near nashville and talk. To fall in love?

My past relationships have taught me...

That there is more than one way to look at things other than mine. To overlook the querks of others and to not sweat the little things in life. Women are hard to understand- sometimes. Lol.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Expecting to see the 2nd coming of jesus. That there is one day set aside to be with my lord and saviour. That there is a moral law to live by that is different from the world's way of thinking. Commiting to spreading the good news of a saviour and his return.

In five years, I see myself

Lord knows.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Leeser's Translation of Isa. 33:6, The stability of thy times and the strength of thy happiness shall be wisdom and knowledge, that wisdom and knowledge which God's word alone can impart.
Isa. 26:3&4 -having peace, isa.40:31 -to help in running the race, isa.41:10 - having a friend in jesus.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Looking for someone that is strong where I am weak and vise versa. And someone to share my experiences with, in the things I like and in hers. Long hair is a plus. I like a down do earth person not a social statues seeker. Happy with who they are and where they are in life. Someone who takes care of their health. Jewelry and makeup are a turn off. To me it does not seem real. And of course pray/devotion with jesus christ daily.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 50%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant