Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


PLAYMATE WANTED..now that I have your attention,I enjoy getting out often playing in the winter I'm not your average middle age guy.I'm looking for someone to go cross-country skiing, downhill skiing,ice skating and other experiences with the outdoors.into all outdoor activities except curling!That's because it does not burn enough calories.Experience playing in the out doors not needed,but would be a plus, would be willing to train the applicant. If you think you can keep up with me, shoot me a message!WE can meet for lunch and artisan hot cocoa,let's enjoy the winter together!........all god's children forging through the abyss of life.What people will he put forth?Will you be chosen to come along side with me?Undergoing something significant to god's word indicating your desire to be in god's kingdom.Wow, what a process! oh my!

Now I come as a package, I am a widower of 6 years,So theirs no baggage there.,I do have two children boy18/girl12,a house and a car.and oh a cat.
The house,car, and me are all paid off.you could say I'm Scott free! So I'm very flexible,not sure where god is taking me?
Here is a quick vignette of my life,you figure out what the rest of character quality's are. Born,raised & worked in CT.Worked in industry for 22y most of the time as instrument/electric tech,achieved electrical license in two states,certified in instrument & controls.
Traveling to many parts of the world was a favorite pastime.
Married my dream girl, at 33 ,became best friends.We committed our to love to the end,started a family.Settled down for the long run.
Then god moved on both of our hearts as we got into parenting,became Adventist at 40 prayed for direction.
A paradigm shift ,you know a Abraham experience out of the city's,into the country.We were brought to the mts. of Idaho,log home,wood heat,off the grid living,simple but not easy!
learned to do all trades by doing all repairs my self including car repairs,not just wimpy oil changes!Not a bother to get my hands dirty,MY inventive mind,I would sometimes wonder what i got myself into.Crazy man or craftsmen?
Now in time, this brings us to our home business ,a organic hearth bakery Now i am a head baker, chef,manger,and dishwasher,built from the ground up,brick oven,small kitchen,the works on a small scale.Worked it for years'' by the sweat of the brow'', Fathered another child in my time.Life was not to rough,busy yes,rough, no.
Then.........Cancer took my wife of 17y and the life I had known.We fought it for years,the day came when I had to say good by,I lost so much of me.WE were left to rally,We were left with life's unknown and to lean on god for the hurts.
Where am I now in life,you ask really?did you?AS this point in tine I am working at a school in OR as staff in Maintenance and food survive.If you read this far you must think ,could ''he'' be the one?I will live almost any where.I am a ENFP Myers-Briggs personality,so please take the time to meet me,if nothing else lets communicate as God's children,all trying to walk with what GOD gave us.
I am ready if god is willing.I am open to love,life and happiness,are you ready?.Come a long for the journey of a life time!!!!!!!!!!!!Scott


Basic Information

LocationSandpoint, ID, USA


About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home1
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of Workmaintenance/electrician
EthnicityCaucasian / White


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Reading
My idea of a great tripAnything outdoors with friends or family God's nature
FoodChinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedVinal technical
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything will do,As long as we are engaged in insightful conversation.As far as were it goes from their. is there a spark of attraction?Then I really get exited with fresh ideas for next meeting.IF need more imfo send for date resume'.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Gen.12.1The Lord had said to Abram,leave your country,your people and your father's household and go to the land I Will show you..........

One final thing I'd like to mention...

It is not the critic who counts, not the man who points out how the strongman stumbles,or where the doer of deeds could have done them better.The credit belongs to the man in the arena, Whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, Who strives valiantly..Who knows the great enthusiasms, The great devotions,Who spends himself in a worth cause,Who best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement,and who at the worst,If he fails,at least fails while daring greatly,so that his place will never be with those cold and timid souls who will never know neither victory nor defeat.[Teddy Roosevelt]

View Photos (7)

A few years earlier

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   red: 16%
  •   white: 6%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality