Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I live a purposeful life led by God and driven by a desire to serve others through teaching and writing. I am analytical and introspective, and I appreciate deep conversation on a variety of topics (theology, philosophy and psychology in particular). I am also creative and I delight tapping into that and reflecting on the results of my creative efforts. So far painting, writing poetry, and healthy cooking have been some of my fun creative outlets.  In ministry I serve anyone and everyone, but when it comes to close friends I prefer a few meaningful and trustworthy relationships. My priorities in life are God, family, and ministry. I am generally rather serious, but I enjoy refreshing adventures and in comfortable company my fun side shines sweet cheerfulness. I am looking for someone mature and fun, who loves God and is emotionally available and financially responsible, and whose heart longs for a beautiful family in which he is willing to invest quality time.


Basic Information

LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workstudent
EthnicityCaucasian / White


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodChinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 35 years old
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun and creative, low-key or adventurous. It is important to have quality time when we get to know each other, but the context can also make the difference between common and special. I like special moments and appreciate people who put effort and intention into making life beautiful.

My past relationships have taught me...

That openness and honesty are key, that both have to invest just as much, that a balance between serious and fun is essential for a healthy relationship, and that without God at the center even the best efforts will result in disappointment.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is a huge part of my identity. I would love to share more about this in private conversation.

In five years, I see myself

Finish my PhD, begin teaching and continue writing, hopefully enter a marriage commitment with a special man and have children that I would like to raise in a spiritually, emotionally, and physically healthy environment.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Revelation 21-22 because it is full of beauty and hope and joy. Also, it is very artistic. :)

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   red: 20%
  •   white: 10%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality