Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a small town girl who is transplanted to a big city. I am from a fairly large family, I am the 1st born of 6 children. I have one sister and 4 brothers. My parents have passed away and are waiting for Jesus return. I like to meet people and get acquainted, thus making new friends. I am slightly shy at first until I get to know you then I can joke and cut up. I like animals; I have a dog and a cat. In the past I have volunteered at a battered women's shelter and helped feed the homeless. I also taught English as a second language for 2 years. I am affectionate and I like to hold hands at the appropriate time and place.
I want to have a good Christ centered relationship. I am retired and I hope to do some traveling with someone special, maybe even go on a mission trip. I believe that Jesus loves me enough to die for me and that He cares about even the smallest things and answers my prayers. I attend church regularly. I want a man who knows the difference between politeness and kindness. I want someone who is willing to do his share of the hard stuff and will join in on the fun stuff. I hope he is affectionate and can communicate how he feels without anger. I want someone who wants to travel and spend time together. Being tall and cute is not mandatory, but would be a plus. LOL I hope to be able to travel and volunteer to help others. I want to feel useful and strong enough to help where ever God needs me to be.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationShawnee, KS, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workretired telephone co
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionAttractive but not flamboyant
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansJohn Phillip Souza
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTake the RV & go to a new place, prefer warm climate
FoodAmerican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsnot picky
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSunnydale Academy, & Junior college
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 61 and 71 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationAssociate degree
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

get acquainted, talk and share information about my life, hopes & dreams, and find out about the person I am meeting and their values and plans in life.

My past relationships have taught me...

To take it slow, to be honest about my needs and goals. To learn what the other is all about before I commit myself to him.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have values and standards that not every one understands, but I want to live up to them as best as I can. I want to find someone that understands why those ideals are important to me and I hope he shares my most important standards, as well.

In five years, I see myself

Find a place to be comfortable in God's plan for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matt 6:25 "Do not worry about what I shall eat or drink, or what I will wear, God will take care of me.

View Photos (7)

Patsy Sept 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 62%
  •   white: 29%
  •   red: 5%
  •   yellow: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered