Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a social person and am easy to get along with. I have a good sense of humor and truly feel that I am relaxing when I am talking and laughing with friends. I also like being active and enjoy a large amount of sports with friends from camping to playing team sports (especially Hockey... Eh), from snowboarding to scuba diving. I also enjoy traveling and hope to be able to do more of that with my long teacher summers. My most important relationship I have is with God. It is in Him that I find my purpose and worth. Finding someone who has this same type of commitment is a big deal for me. What I am looking for on this site is to meet people who are willing to be friendly, genuine, and Christ centered and see where God leads.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBurnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Hip Hop/Rap, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityReading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodSouth American, Indian, Japanese, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 28 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Sharing a meal with someone is a great way to get to know a person but I would also try to plan something active. Something like rock climbing or kayaking would be fun if both are up for it.

My past relationships have taught me...

Open honest communication with God and the other person is key.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being Christ's hand and feet on earth and sharing the gospel to those around me through community and education.

In five years, I see myself

Well I would like to keep traveling during this time and also work towards getting my masters degree.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Phil. 1:6. It reminds me that its a process, especially when I mess up. And victory is in the relationship.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 52%
  •   white: 24%
  •   blue: 15%
  •   red: 8%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting