Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm one of those hopeless romantics who really believes there just might be that one special someone created especially for me... And I'll know him when he finds me! But, if we can be friends first and foremost, able to chat and laugh through life's trials, then all the challenges that can wreck relationships won't matter. Laughing is always the best RX!

Besides that, I like to take good care of myself, and make a man proud to be seen with me. Personally, I don't mind being with a man who has big, broad shoulders, with a small behind! (okay, my shallowness showing!) But I actually think the journey (keeping fit) should be enjoyed, so I try to make getting physical fun (dancing, racquet ball, hiking, climbing, gardening, whatever), but can occasionally also enjoy just plain 'ole hard work that leaves me sweaty and spent!

The idea of living purposefully, every day like it's your last is the very best, not to mention, God's plan! I appreciate a thoughtful approach to all things meaningful: Spiritual, family, political, and economic matters. I've grown very comfortable with why I believe as I do, so while we don't necessarily have to share every detail of our beliefs, I place a very high importance on these things, and would hope to be able to talk and reason together on such subjects.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKeene, TX, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairOther
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workhospital administration
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionathletic, philosophical, family-oriented, lover of Jesus
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripmostly out of car - biking/walking or short flights
FoodBarbeque, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedColumbia Union College, now Washington Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 66 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Keene, TX, USA
HeightBetween 4' 2" (127 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)

Top

Essays