Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love the outdoors, which works out great in Portland. In the winter I snowski, like to pick up snowboarding. In the summer I hike, started mountain climbing and backpacking two years ago, like to do some more water skiing. I like Geography/History, which are reasons why I love traveling. I like to do roadtrips around Portland, and been on a couple of cross country roadtrips. I've been to Peru and Spain/France/England, love those trips. I just started Scuba last year, got my advanced openwater cert this year. Dove a great location in Indonesia last year. I'm currently trying to pick up dancing, swing in particular. Its a good workout, physically and mentally.
I'm looking for someone to share life's journey with, which means she has to like the outdoors, traveling, trying new things. Have no problem balancing time together with time alone. Realizes the importance of relationship with God. Chemistry is also important.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPortland, OR, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workmarketing
EthnicityAsian
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptions
MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Pop/Top 40, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityComputers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Restaurants, Sports
FoodChinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 3' 3" (99 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A short, casual meeting like lunch or coffee break would probably work best for a first date.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is an advantage only if you are a Christian first. What I'm trying to say is that we need to take care of the basic, most fundamental issues of how to relate to God as Christians should. What makes us different as Adventist is only an advantage if it helps us be better Christians, i.e. helps with our relationship with God.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to continue growing in my career. Ultimately I'd like to be selfemployed or more independent. Like to do more traveling and continue to enjoy the great outdoors. Most challenging goal is to find someone to start a family with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 17:3. It's hard to find a more compact description of what everything boils down to.