Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have been told from friends that at first I come off as reserved, quiet and even looking mad LOL!! However, they say as I got comfortable, I am a total different person. I am more of a observer so it takes me while to get to know someone. I am and will be guarded in the beginning when meeting anyone really. Thats because I have to make sure we will connect meaning have quite a few things in common.
From the island of Jamaica...now living in California. Love this state :) I love to laugh and make others laugh, I am a family person..love my folks!!, I enjoy the outdoors, traveling, movies, spending time with cool, drama-free people. I am currently in grad school studying physical therapy. Been an adventist all my life..:)

Looking for a Christian man who doesnt just say what he does but shows it...very important! He has to have a sense of humor because I ENJOY laughing lol, be adventurous, out-going, can communicate well his feelings and just easy going :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLoma Linda, CA, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkPhysical Therapy
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsLaw & Order SVU, Cold Case, Family Feud
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityDancing, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
FoodBarbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 31 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun and outdoors eg sports/parks

My past relationships have taught me...

Ask me ;)

In five years, I see myself

Start a family :). Would like to go on a cruise. Work as a Physical therapist, maybe travel some and probably owning a clinic. Also, thinking of going on a mission trip.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee... Isaiah 26:3

One of my favorite passages because only God can lead us thru the difficult moments in our lives.