Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Hey, I am a 27 years old and I like to have fun. The most important thing you should know about me is that God is very important to me. My family is a close second, because with out God I wouldn't be here to enjoy my family. Ok I won't get too heavy but if you have any questions about my faith, please feel free to ask. I enjoy meeting fun and outgoing people. One of my favorite pastimes is surfing and going to the movies. So Right now I am working and living in Maizuru, Japan. I am looking to meet people and build a friendship before I come home either to visit or for good when the contract here ends. I am looking at going into some sort of law enforcement or maybe even enlisting in the military, but if it doesn't pan out soon I might look at other careers. Because of my past jobs I have gained quite a bit of knowledge of firearms and have since purchased a handgun with more to come. My stance on gun control is neither conservative nor liberal. My belief is that background check should be performed on any gun transaction and that the best form of gun control is teaching people about the proper means of handling a firearm and in which circumstances it is ok to use one. I like to listen to all sorts of music but my favorite is split between country and Christian music. I like to go to concerts and music festivals whenever possible. I have started to do some local hiking... Bishop's peak is a lot of fun. If there is something I left out, I would love to share it over a cup of Chai latte(sorry, I don't really like coffee).


Basic Information

LocationSanta Maria, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkArmed Security Officer
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish


Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Pop/Top 40
Favorite bands and musiciansReckless Kelly, George Strait, Linkin Park
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsAdam Sandler
Favorite TV showsRoyal Pains, Hell's Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, Las Vegas
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Surfing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing back to Peru, or visit Costa Rica, again.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCalifornia Pizza Kitchen, THE London
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedCal Poly SLO, Allan Hancock College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 29 years old
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Not Sure...let me work on this

My past relationships have taught me...

What past relationships have taught me is that being very nit picky about a special someone can be very detrimental to the relationship since people like to be themselves and not really looking to change, well a whole lot. I have learned to be understanding that what i really like, that person may not.

View Photos (8)


Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 32%
  •   red: 24%
  •   white: 24%
  •   blue: 20%

Yellows Are