Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to view my profile! I certainly appreciate that! But should you be still thinking about reading through my whole profile, I would like to encourage and invite you, to do just that ... you never know, what you might find inside! I promise to do the same for you in return.

Should you have any questions you would like to ask me, please feel free to go ahead and do so!

I would be delighted to hear from you and look forward to it! :)

Some of you have asked me, to say a little bit more about myself. Well, here we go:

Family & Pets: Although I have never been married & have no children, there were a few kids in my life, I had a very special & close relationship with. I have my doubts though, generally speaking, if this is a good/the right time to set children into this world. Nothing is really getting better these days, and the Spirit of Prophecy encourages us, to think about having children very carefully and prayerfully, the closer we come to the end of time. But with the right partner in my life, I am open to the idea and willing to talk about having our own kids (both: through birth or adoption). If you are interested, write me and I am glad to talk more about it.


Health or Disability: I'm quite interested in health & related topics, exercise regularly and get sick very seldom. Since 93 I'm a l/o vegetarian. With the right partner on my side I'd like to (try to) go even further & become a vegan vegetarian (including a lot of raw and organic food), with the emphasis on "the original diet"-hmm!:)


God, Church, Devotion: God, Bible, SOP, prayer & God's will for me & my life are very important to me. I have a personal relationship with Jesus, which reflects also in my prayer life and personal devotions. I came to the US mainly for spiritual reasons. I felt that God wanted me here and was leading and guiding in this direction. Most important to me is: To go to and be in heaven (one of these days) TOGETHER with my future life-partner and (soul-)mate!!


Hobbies, Activities & Entertainment: My No. 1 Hobby & interest is probably music, but I've a lot of others as well: Alternative and Natural Medicine, Christian Counseling and Psychology, Media, Communication, selected books (career/educ./self-improvement), healthy & tasty Food, Wellness & Fitness, Traveling, etc. I like getting Massages/Back-Rubs, sitting in a hot tub or Jacuzzi and I have a romantic side.


Job, Career & Education: My background and education is in the area of: administration, business, sales & marketing, consulting, etc. ... and health. I also like to help people, especially in areas, that are very important for all of us, even if the individual person may think and look at it differently: spiritual matters, relationship matters, health and wellness, finances and leisure. With God's help, I am trying to have a business and/or ministry, that offers products and services, that can help people in the areas mentioned before. At this point, it only includes the health & wellness aspect. I hope and pray, that ultimately God will indicate and make it clear, what He wants to be part of it, and what He doesn't.


What Am I Looking For? I'm looking for GOD'S choice of "Eve" for me, "the QUEEN of my heart", that special someone, my life-partner, compatible soul-mate, companion and best friend. If God grants me this desire, I like the idea of working closely together in a business and/or ministry - our own? Are YOU the ONE?


My Description: I am trying to live a life, that glorifies and honors God, is in harmony with His will, plan and purpose for me, and that He can approve of and bless.
If you would like to know more than my profile tells you, just let me know please, and we will talk in person.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSilver Spring, MD, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAvailable for God's next assignment / Health & Lifestyle Coach / Medical Missionary / Entrepreneur
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to list, we can share in person
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsToo many to list. We can talk about it in person.
Favorite TV showsI have watched American Idol, Dancing with the Stars & Kitchen Nightmares, for example
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Gardening, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cars, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, German, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsDepends on time, circumstances, appetite & who you're with. U can't go wrong (spa)n style="font-weight:bold;")with Cheesecake Factory (/spa)
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAsk me in person, if it is of interest to you.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 52 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAny
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

As long as we can have a good conversation, I am pretty open to where we go and what we do. I am also open to suggestions and ideas from you, because it is important to me, that we both enjoy it and have a good time!

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't take relationships and true love for granted! Value, treasure and cherish them both as a precious gift from God! Unless the Lord builds the house (= relationship), they labor in vain, that build it ... (Ps. 127:1). Don't be unequally yoked (together with unbelievers...)! (2. Cor. 6:14).

On a different note: The woman I am looking for ...

... will be led and sent by God/His Spirit (Isa. 34:16) ... will be a daughter of the King of Kings and is therefore naturally a "Princess". ... would be interested in filling the vacancy (of) and becoming "The Queen of my Heart". ... would be interested in working together for the Lord in business and/or ministry, however and wherever He will lead. I believe in and agree with: Gen. 2:18;
Prov. 18:12; Prov. 19:14

To me, being an Adventist means...

To be "lucky" and blessed!
To be "special" and chosen by God!
To be part of God's remnant church, the body of Christ and His bride!
To have a calling, a task and "a job to do" - to work together with Jesus for the salvation of others, and to be His ambassador here on earth!

In five years, I see myself

In general: To be in harmony with the Lord and His will and plan for me and my life. Spiritually: To continuously grow spiritually and become the person God wants me to be. Also to help others along the way in the same way to get and to be ready for Jesus' soon Second Coming. Health-wise: To practise a healthy life-style in all aspects, since it has a significant impact on everything: Body - Mind - Soul! Career-wise: To be successful and a good ambassador for Christ in the business world and anywhere else as well. Personally: To be married to that special woman God has in mind for me, to love her the way God wants me to and to enjoy life together to the fullest with God being the center of this union.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I am asking the Lord to change me into His image, and to let me become more and more like Him. It is my prayer to seek and to do God's will, and to live a life, that glorifies and honors Him, and that He can approve of and bless. My desire is to be in harmony with the Lord and His plan for my life. Some of my favorite Bible Texts are: Phil. 4:6; James 1:5; Ps. 32:8; Ps. 37:4,5; Prov. 3:5,6; Jer. 29:11-13; Jer. 31: 3; 1.Cor. 13; Rom. 8:28

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would be delighted to hear from you and look forward to it!

BTW, I prefer a self-written sentence, note or letter any time over a card or smile ...! :)

In case you would rather like to talk in person over the phone, I would like that as well! Just let me know please! :)

I am not rich, famous or a model, in case you were wondering (LOL), but I am a Child of God (who owns it all). I don't have any debt, am unique and one of a kind, built after His image and designed according to His "blue-print", the way He wanted me to look like! :)

I hope and pray, that the Holy Spirit will lead and guide the right person, = "GOD'S choice of Eve for me = to this site and to my profile. If you feel impressed, that you might be that person, I would love to hear from YOU!

After all, I am a strong and firm believer in Psalm 127:1!

"Unless the Lord builds the house (= friendship, relationship, marriage, business, etc. ... just anything), the builders work in vain!"

View Photos (4)

@friend's Hairsalon

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 30%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered