Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I was born and raised in southwest Michigan. I am down-to-earth and appreciate practicality and peace. I feel most alive when I am outdoors, enjoying fresh air and sunshine. I love exploring, hiking, taking pictures and gardening. I am family-oriented and relish the time I have to spend with those close to me. I enjoy organizing and planning events. There’s always an excuse to play a board game! I can cook, but much prefer to eat. (I must be part mouse because I love cheese.) I am constantly learning about health and am always looking for ways to make myself an even better person. I push myself and just recently completed a 5-mile run in 94% humidity!

I'm looking for a man who is intentional, honest, intelligent, and most importantly, has a love for God. I'm praying for someone with whom I can laugh, share secrets, and enjoy both the big and small things of life with. I want him to be someone who I can discuss spiritual things and the matters of life with. I want him to teach me new things and inspire me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationUndisclosed, MI, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkDoctor of Physical Therapy
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionDown to earth, driven, organized, loving
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansWilliam Joseph, Josh Groban
Favorite movies and actorsA&E Pride & Prejudice, Truman Show, A Beautiful Mind, Blind Side, The Ultimate Gift, Disney Pixar
Favorite TV showsChuck, HGTV, From Larkrise to Candelford
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTraveling with close friends and family.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Don Pablos, Aladdin's Eatery, Tim's Too
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedAndrews Academy, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Undisclosed, MI, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual and relaxed like: a) chatting over a meal, b) going for a walk/hike, c) participating in a group activity. I'm really open to any thing as long as it facilitates getting to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that I am worth the wait and have a lot to offer a relationship. I believe that communication is essential to keep the air clear and the intimacy growing. As I get to know some one, I plan to engage our friends and family along the way. I aim to treat others the way I would want to be treated. I look forward to being with a man I can look up to and respect.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being part of a community/family of believers that hold similar values to my own. As a Christian, I believe in God and have accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior. I went through a period of time in my life when I questioned all that I had been raised to believe, and in the end, came out a stronger Christian and SDA. It is a major part of my life culture and outlook. The Sabbath plays a significant role in my life. I strive to live my life according the Bible, including God's commandments. This is because I trust He knows what's best.

In five years, I see myself

Some ideas/goals of mine:
1) Travel to Hawaii and/or Alaska
2) Maintain good health
3) Add to the landscaping of my property
4) Savor every moment I have with those close to me
5) Gain additional manual therapy skills to use at work

I'm enjoy making lists as it helps clear my mind. So I'm sure I'll be editing this list frequently!

My favorite Bible passage is...

At the moment I am internalizing Jeremiah 29:11-13: "'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all your heart.'" This is meaningful because it assures me that God knows what He is doing with my life. I can trust Him to have my best interest always in mind. And I know that if I seek Him and pray to Him, I can have a deeper relationship with the One who hears me. Incredible!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If anything that you’ve read on this page resonates with you, go head and send me message. Can’t wait to hear from you!

View Photos (6)

At home

Core Color = White

  •   white: 40%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   red: 13%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant