Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Hi, my name is Luke. I'm pretty chill and obvious to figure out. I'm a medical resident in family medicine so basically all I do is work 6 day weeks, 80 hrs while awaiting my 1 day off a week to do laundry lol. I love God, am a Seventh-Day Adventist, and am serious about serving Him in everything I do. I'm a fun loving person and music, family, and service define my life. I believe in picking up hitchikers, fresh air, non-crowded places, and enjoy bouts selflessness especially in the little things. My personal mission is to spread the love of God and, of course, have as much fun as I can manage at the same time! I've been told I'm a good guy but I guess you'll have to figure that out yourself!


Basic Information

LocationOrlando, FL, USA


About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkFamily Medicine Resident
EthnicityCaucasian / White


Fun Facts

Favorite bands and musiciansColdplay, phoenix, switchfoot, the killers, jars of clay, jack johnson, john mayer
Favorite movies and actorsStar Wars, The Princess Bride
Favorite TV showsThe Simpsons, Futurama
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Golf, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Tennis, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Games, Music
My idea of a great tripsite seeing abroad, scuba diving, cruise ship
FoodIndian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedAuburn Adventist Academy, Canadian University College, Loma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 28 years old
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner is always good, or mini golf/laser tag, a walk or even a classical concert to see if you can handle it. haha

My past relationships have taught me...

You cannot change someone else, and you sure cannot change in a short amount of time to meld to another person's wants and needs. I haven't been a relationship for a long time because I've needed to spend time becoming a better person before looking for the right person

To me, being an Adventist means...

following the Bible and living a Christ filled life solely. The cultural aspect of the Adventist religion is not as important to me

In five years, I see myself

I am an M.D. since May 2014, and will be finished with family medicine residency at Florida Hospital in 2017 God willing. After that I would hope to do long term mission work for a number of years in a place I am leaving up to the Lord at this point in time

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 41:13
13 For I, the Lord thy God, will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, ‘Fear not; I will help thee.’

This verse has gotten me through a lot of hard times in my life, just knowing and having the faith that God will hold fast to His promises

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Kids, and mission work are really important to me... the purpose of my life in fact. I hope that those things would be what you're interested in as well

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 38%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   red: 19%
  •   white: 15%

Yellows Are