Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am an active "60 something" I am involved in church activities and political activities. I hold offices both in church and political activities. I enjoy riding motorcycle (I have a Harley), walking, canoeing. boating, crafts, snowmobiling and road trips. I was widowed a year ago and am not looking for a serious relationship at this time, just some male company. Some of my friends say I am a bit shy, others say I am quite outgoing, I just think it depends on the situation. I have a MA degree from the U of Minnesota, a BS from Pacific Union College. My work was in chemical dependency and adolescent psychiatry and I loved it! I have two sons, both physicians, and four grandsons.


Basic Information

LocationRice Lake, WI, USA


About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionfriendly, fairly bright, young at heart, Christian, love road trips, and Harley trips.
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsseveral
Favorite TV showsI watch mostly news on TV
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Shopping
My idea of a great tripis a road trip to Key West or unknown places or a motorcycle trip
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsChili's, Applebee's, Chipotle's, local fish frys
Schools attendedUnion College, Pacific Union College, University of Minnesota
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 61 and 71 years old
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree
Relationship StatusWidowed
Religious Activityevery week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think a walk in the park, a boat ride, something that leaves room for conversation and lunch would be nice.

My past relationships have taught me...

To love, to forgive, to laugh, to cry, to be considerate, to not always take things too seriously.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Putting God first, others second and self last.

In five years, I see myself

take several nice road trips, take some motorcycle trips, spend a winter in a warm place, make new friends, spend time with old friends, gather my friends from college days for a weekend of reminiscing, finish some quilts, stain my house, finish up some landscaping projects, always work to be a better Christian.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16. It talks of the great hope God has for us and gives us hope.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I believe relationships start with friendship, some go further, others stay good friends. Consequently I believe in getting to know someone to see where it goes. Right now I would just enjoy some male company for a change. I have many girlfriends but that is not the same as a guy friend.

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 39%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   white: 18%
  •   yellow: 15%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive