Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am Rebb V.

About me: I'm straight-forward, altruistic, extremely intelligent and creative, consider myself a religious humanist, and can be a bit of goofball at times. I'm also a mild "gym head" and I enjoy experimenting with cross-disciplinary approaches to theology during my spare time.

Why experiment with cross-disciplinary approaches to theology? I came to awareness years ago that the world is changing by finding new, complex ways to rationalize unrighteousness, and God's people need to meet others where they are. If you've noticed, justifying sin now a day takes the form of multidisciplinary arguments. For instance, some support certain types of sexual preferences using multidisciplinary ideas that combine branches of philosophy, the social and natural sciences, and even theology at times. In order to reach a dieing people strangling by the snares of their ideas, we need to develop ideas to meet them where they are at while also maintaining the integrity of the Scriptures. Hence, the reason I experiment with ideas like emerging ideas about Biblical human nature, the brain, the endocrine system, and areas relevant to the social sciences.


Basic Information

LocationMD, MD, USA


About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkProject Manager
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenArabic, English, Other


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionRespectful, creative, smart, wacky, interesting, mysterious
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsMovie: V for Vendetta
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 21 and 30 years old
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
DrinkingNever, Rarely



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Ask me!

My past relationships have taught me...

Never place myself in any situation that may threaten my relationship; that means not going to places I shouldn't be and hanging around people I shouldn't be around.

Also, I've learned to make my significant other as comfortable as possible to tell me when she's not happy and wants more from me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

A church reformed yet still reforming.

In five years, I see myself

Complete my educational plans by aquring a masters in public policy wit emphasis in foreign policy and a law a law degree with emphasis in public interest law.