Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a shy and quiet person for the most part but I am adventurous and outgoing at the same time. I am a pretty laid back, easy-going, and fun person. My main priority in life is to please God and my goal is to get to heaven. I was raised SDA, and I am mostly a conservative Adventist. I enjoy helping others, outdoor activities (bungee jumping, sky diving, white water rafting, etc), but I can also enjoy staying home and relaxing.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGoldsboro, NC, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripto me the company is more important than the destination.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsBJ's, Cheesecake Factory, PFChangs, Olive Garden, Panera Bread
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWashington Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I don't really believe in the traditional/worldly dating, because I believe that the biblical standards are not always upheld in today's dating. I do believe in getting to know each other honestly and praying for God's guidance.

My past relationships have taught me...

They have taught me that God's way is so much better than our way. If God has already said it in the Bible, doing anything any other way is just foolish.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a beautiful truth that holds us accountable to be a light to others, not by shutting people out because they do not believe like us, but trying to be a light to them. But, that should not be mistaken with immersing ourselves in worldly or secular activities, or dating/marrying a non-believer.

In five years, I see myself

First of all it would be nice to marry the one that God approves, so that we can work as a team in ministry and in building a beautiful home/family. I would also like to work on investing, so that I can be a blessing to others.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I have for you.....to give you a future and a hope.
I love this verse because it reminds me that God's desire is to give me the best things, even when I am impatient, and hard-headed.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 37%
  •   blue: 34%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 12%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting