Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a quiet observant person who remembers most of what I see and hear and so get to know people really well. To me a continuing education, both formal and the education of life is vital. Differences in people should be celebrated, not looked down upon. I like to be in charge and can be counted on to follow through when I say that I will do something. I like the idea of someone that can not only enjoy talking with me but can also enjoy the quiet. I like to spend large amounts of time outside hiking, camping, swimming, exploring and many other things that I get the opportunity to do. In nature is see the hand of God and feel his closeness.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Age38

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Movies/TV, Reading
My idea of a great tripSomewhere I have never been before that I can explore.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedThunderbird Adventist Academy; Northern Arizona University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 31 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Flagstaff, AZ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun where I can have the chance to get to know the other person preferably outside.

My past relationships have taught me...

To ask for and listen for the will of God.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being around people who have similar beliefs to myself so that we can lift each other up.

In five years, I see myself

I want to have a family of my own and I want to get my masters in special education.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I like many Bible verses and find that just the right one comes to me when I need it, but I have always been partial to Philippians 4:13 because when I was young my older sister would quote it to me to as a source of reassurance of God's love.

View Photos (5)

Ready to go.

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   red: 25%
  •   white: 24%
  •   yellow: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered