Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a kind, loving ambitious gentleman who is eager to meet someone who is also kind, loving and supportive and wants to develop a friendship that I pray will develop into something special.

Those who know me identify me with music. I've played the piano from age six and I work as a part time session musician. I say part time, but it's like a full time job, but I already have one of those. I've done some exciting sessions with some interesting people. I've been in London for three years now, and I'm really fortunate to have been given the opportunities I have on the music scene, but I feel like I'm only on the cusp of the industry.

Although music is my love, that's not where I want my career to go ultimately. I currently work as a manager in the NHS. I believe my calling on life is to help people. The vision of the hospital I work in now is; 'changing lives', and that's what I live and work for. To help someone else- to help change a life. I'm trying to improve mine daily; something I can't do without God.

I'm constantly learning new things and enjoying life more and more. I absolutely love hot weather, which is why I must travel, lol. My mom is moving back to Jamaica which means I'll have to go there at least twice a year- I'm not complaining :)

Family is very important to me. I would do anything for my family, even if it means putting myself out. I love my friends too, and I treat them like family. We often meet up and go for meals etc, and hang out wherever they're playing some live music.

The time has come however, for us to meet... I'm constantly aspiring to be the man that Jesus portrayed. My mind is renewed and I'm ready to take the next step in this journey; but it requires a team effort from here on out...

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLondon, United Kingdom
Age29

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkService Manager/Musician
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming
Indoor activityMusic
My idea of a great tripAbroad!
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Mediterranean
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of London, United Kingdom
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A long train journey.

My past relationships have taught me...

That although we are an couple, we are two individuals.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Sharing the hope of the gospel to everyone I meet.

In five years, I see myself

I will achieve the goals I have set for completion within this timeframe in 8 key areas of my life. Ask me about it...

My favorite Bible passage is...

Phillipians 4:6
This text provides comfort and context to life.