Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Like to get outdoors. Mission work is my passion. I love tackling difficult projects. Not enamored by hospital nursing in the US but enjoyed jungle nursing in the Philippines. I like doing outdoor sports like biking, rock climbing, scuba diving, and backpacking. My goal is to walk in Jesus footsteps and work together with Him to be a blessing to the most downtrodden of humanity. I am fascinated by repair work such as ADRA. I also enjoyed living in the jungle when I was a missionary in the Philippines. Finishing up my NP degree right now and itching to go back overseas.

I am quite laid back and sometimes find that I lack motivation for essential tasks. Other times I feel very industrious and take on monumental tasks. I feel satisfied when I complete something difficult. I enjoy meeting new people but I am the most comfortable with a small group of good friends.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationAmity, AR, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildWashboard
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionPassionate about overseas missions. I want to see Jesus come. I love to bring happiness to others.
MusicClassical, Folk
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Sports
My idea of a great tripTreking through the jungle visiting remote tribespeople and sleeping on bamboo floors.
FoodChinese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsTaco Bell, Thai Rain, Yellow Deli
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 32 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Amity, AR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 7' 2" (218 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Middle Eastern

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go sailing, or hiking or on a mission trip. Something with no strings attached and lets us get to know each other casually or in a group setting.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be honest no matter how hard it might be. Honesty is the basis of trust.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving God, Christ living in me, following the Bible, sharing the 3 angels' messages that Jesus is coming soon and that there is salvation. A hope in the soon coming of Jesus when every nation, tribe, tongue and people have heard of Him.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to finish my Nurse Practitioner degree. Gain some experience flying and go back to the mission field.

My favorite Bible passage is...

James 1:5 "If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him."