Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a down-to-earth midwesterner at heart. I love to learn. Faith is important to me, though mine is a little hard to categorize. Lately I enjoy endurance athletics and writing poetry.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSan Bernardino, CA, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workmedical/science
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sunbathing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripYosemite or London or Argentia or ...
FoodIndian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsExotic Cuisine & Bakeries (Syrian food, in Ann Arbor, MI)
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedHighland High School, Andrews University, University of Michigan, Loma Linda University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

There are lots things to do that I would enjoy. Mainly though, it would be nice to relax and have a good conversation and get to know the other person.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that I need to be myself, be open and honest, and communicate clearly.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist has meant several different things to me over time. Currently, it is my "home base" from which to explore my own spirituality as well as the great questions of meaning and existence. I have more questions than answers, and I am not very persuaded by many traditional teachings. But I feel at home in the church and find many good resources for exploring philosophy, theology, and faith.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to finish my PhD in Epidemiology; continue to work as a researcher, physician, and administrator; stay healthy physically, emotionally, and spiritually; grow as a person; marry and have children; and follow the unseen path ahead.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I really like Ecclesiastes 3. It recognizes the complexity of the world in which we live, and yet when things are not good, it speaks to the hope of another time and another, better place.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I wish you well!

View Photos (7)

California Poppies

Core Color = White

  •   white: 50%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant