Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a spiritual person who strongly believes that i can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I am a committed, affectionate,honest, loyal, persevering and hardworking person. I am dedicated to whatever task is set before me and rise to the challenge wholeheartedly working to the best of my ability to complete it. I am jovial, sociable, adventurous and fun-loving who loves music. I am family oriented and very creative.
I am here looking to see if God's match for me is here so i will be able to complete His equation of a family ( man+woman). I would rather to be contacted by serious persons who are looking for a commitment, persons who have at least one photo up and definitely persons who fit the description of my ideal person based on my profile information. I am not perfect thus i am not seeking to find a perfect person but someone who i can love and accept for who he is and someone who will accept and love me for who i am.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNew York, NY, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkClassroom Teacher
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioni am a spiritual, fun-loving, jovial, sociable, adventurous person who loves children and loves chil
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Hip Hop/Rap, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsEnough, Tyler Perry Movies, and Maid in Manhattan - Actors: Jennifer Lopez and Tyler Perry
Favorite TV showsDr. Oz, Family Feud, Newly Wed
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripMy idea of a great trip is travelling to Paris
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedInternational University of the Caribbean
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Full-figured
EducationBachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would love to interact and get to know my date better.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to accept good and be open for and appreciate the best.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To hold on to the promises of God living a Christlike life and getting ready today and staying ready tomorrow.

In five years, I see myself

I want to further my education and to acquire some materialistic things to make my family comfortable. I would also like to have a complete family.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 40:31- But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.
This is my favourite Bible passage because it encourages me to be patient and wait on the
Lord and I will be exalted.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love reading, music, travelling and encouraging others. 

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 56%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   white: 11%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered