Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I’m a relatively confident person, outgoing and funny. I deal with life through humor, it’s healthier to laugh, and you live longer. Right now I have two semesters of Nursing school left. I am looking forward to being able to practice as a nurse.

 I am swamped with nursing school at Union College and taking care of my kids. Nursing school, as other nurses can attest, takes up more time than children do. I feel unable to equally divide my attentions between children, school, and a future relationship. That being said, please don't be offended if I didn't respond to your smile or message, (sp( span="")an style="font-weight:bold;")because until I have more time, I am not a paying member.(/sp()an)

I enjoy nature, hiking, photography, bird watching, reading, hanging out with friends. Describing myself is not one of my fortes, but I make friends easily, talk a good amount, laugh nearly as much, cry occasionally, I breathe, I see, I listen (I thought of saying “I smell”, but that might be taken the wrong way).

I enjoy Sabbath, hiking and canoeing are some of my favorite activities to do on that day. Basically anything having to do with nature makes me happy.

The other day, while I was driving through a most incredible thunder storm, my windshield wiper flew off and landed in the middle of a busy street. I could not see through the rain to drive.

When I’m done school, I really would like to do mission work. I think writing about yourself, no myself, is one of the most difficult things. I love people. I have a sensitive nose, and I like the smell of vanilla and cinnamon. I am beautiful and I’m honest about it. I don’t like to kill spiders, except for brown recluses and black widows. I sometimes snort when I laugh (I know, how appalling!). I am a believer in the SDA Christianity I grew up with. I’m going to be a darn good nurse, in a while anyway. I plan on saving the world, one patient at a time. Oh, and I am Biblically divorced, yep, so you won’t go to H E double tooth picks, if you get the honor of becoming my one and only! Mind you, if you want to be able to have that privilege, you better be kind, generous, gentle, educated (and working), capable of good conversation, and a respecter of all mankind.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLincoln, NE, USA
Age37

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workstudent
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMost incredible and awesome woman!
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Folk, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Martial Arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA road trip up the Pacific Coast, with really great company, all the way to Alaska.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheddars
PoliticsSocialist
Schools attendedCurrently in the Nursing Program at Union College, MCC.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

If your close enough to actually meet, then I want to go for dinner.

My past relationships have taught me...

To follow my heart, also know as the Holy Spirit speaking to me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means that I have a big responsibility to act like Jesus, to follow his teaching, and to be a light to the world.

In five years, I see myself

Right now I am going to college to get my BSN, will be done that in Dec 2014, then I will begin work, and see where that takes me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many to have a favorite

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered