Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Happiness is not something given to us gift wrapped. It comes from action whether accepting Jesus as our personal Savior, or spending time with that special person. I'm Scott. I enjoy hiking, the outdoors, reading, sunsets, the four seasons, sports and providing happiness for a special friend. I would like to meet a woman who has a sense of humor, is a dedicate Christian, and enjoys being happy. Let's chat.


Basic Information

LocationGresham, OR, USA


About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSemi-Retired Educator
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Mystery, Western
Outdoor activityBasketball, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Photography, Running, Swimming
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Politics, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripA car trip,beach, mountains
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedWalla Walla University, Western Oregon University, Portland State University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 62 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Gresham, OR, USA
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Hike in the mountains, eat out and talk, take a long ride in the country, enjoy a sunset, or a walk on the beach.

My past relationships have taught me...

Listen to my date. Be open minded.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To be a Christian and to pray for others.

In five years, I see myself

To be in heaven. Spend time with a great woman.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Revelation 21:4 where John says that God will wipe away every tear in our eyes, and there will be no more death,sorrow,or crying in heaven. I want to watch with joy as God hands out hugs, wipes away all tears, and see my mom and dad.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 51%
  •   blue: 20%
  •   yellow: 18%
  •   red: 11%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener