Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I live in the country and love life. I enjoy gardening, walking, cooking, baking, canning, and horseback riding. I'm a Literature Evangelist and sell books door to door as a fulltime ministry and occupation. I believe the Lord is coming soon and we should be sharing the good news with our neighbors. I love to have fun, travel. I have a cruise planned this year. No artificial ingreadients. No mind games.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBuchanan, MI, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkSelf Employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionNo artificial ingredients. I love the Lord and love to laugh. Seeking a country guy.
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSomeplace where there are mountains, water, wildlife, beaches, sun and fun
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedAndrews Universtiy, Union College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 55 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Somewhere you have time to talk and really get to know someone. Out in nature or working for the Lord or even as simple as a nice restaurant where you have quality time. Multiple activities would be good so you get to know someone is different situations.

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't sweat the small stuff. Looking for the good in everyone and think the best in every situation.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being fulfilled and happy in Christ and sharing that with others. Wanting to do all you can do to further His work. Representing Him by your actions words and lifestyle.

In five years, I see myself

I plan on being retired but still active in the Lord's work.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 - I know that thoughts that I think towards you says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I want first of all the Lord's will. I want a spiritual fun loving SDA, that loves the country and outdoors. Honesty is important to me. I love to have fun and laugh alot. So one that is able to look on the bright side of any situation that may arise. One that wants to do the Lord's will and work and knows how to discern it and willing to be directed. I want someone that loves to do outreach, it whatever sphere they filled called to do that in. Someone that wants to hasten the Lord's coming. One that is willing to be spent for our Lord Jesus to save others. One that love to laugh and one that likes surprises. Someone who has a backbone and not shy but also not rude.
Someone who likes to laugh and have fun and love the country and animals, backpacking, camping and hiking. A man of action for God. Someone who isn't afraid to try new things and travel. Do you like to be spoiled?