Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fun loving extrovert. My passions include photography, entertaining, event planning, traveling and music (especially gospel). The most important things to me are my relationship with God and my family and friends. I have a great passion for people and their well-being in general. What makes me a good partner: I believe in doing tangible things to demonstrate my love and appreciation for the man in my life. I am a woman who is strong enough to support my man but also knows how to allow him to lead. I understand the fact that all relationships require work, but I actually enjoy the work and believe in making the journey fun. 

I would like to find someone that I could build a great friendship with that may turn into the more.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLithonia, GA, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workfinance
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun, outgoing, work hard but play even harder, caring
MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansGregory Porter, Cece Winans, india.aire
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorscolor purple, forest gump
Favorite TV showsbig bang theory, Elementary, 24 (yes I know it's old)
Outdoor activityPhotography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripcruise or beach trip
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican
Favorite restaurantscheesecake factory, Kampai sushi
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 37 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Lithonia, GA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
Relationship StatusWidowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner at a restaurant that is not pretentious to allow us to talk to develop a friendship. Then a fun activity that encourages interaction. Not a movie.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be the kind of woman that deliberately encourages my man to seek first the kingdom of heaven. Consistently make sure the man in my life knows how I feel about them. Live Every moment of the relationship with no regrets because the next moment is not promised.

To me, being an Adventist means...

That I am a child of God.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   red: 31%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   white: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered