Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a very happy and affectionate person. I am very compassionate and I like to help others. I am a good listener, and very discreet. I enjoy walking at the beach, at the gym, or just to enjoy nature. I really love the outdoors. I enjoy cooking good food, and trying new restaurants. I like to read and listen to good music. I would like to meet a profound thinker, who loves God above everything, and of course a gentleman who knows how to love and respect a lady.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSan Diego, CA, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height4' 10" (147 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsAmazing Grace, Luther
Favorite TV showsNews; several cooking shows, travel chanel
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripa trip to somewhere in the Mediterranean, or around the US
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Persian, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsTakhrai Thai; Bucca di Beppo; Sushi USA; PhoHoacali
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMission College,Santa Clara, California; Miramar College, San Diego, California.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 73 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to a nice restaurant for lunch or dinner, to be able to talk and to begin to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationship taught me not to be too shy.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist means, that I am waiting for the second coming of Jesus, and that I have to be ready for that.

In five years, I see myself

I would love to go in a missionary trip, but only God knows the future, and I want to do His will. I also see myself cooking for my future husband, and making his life easier and happier.

My favorite Bible passage is...

One of my favorites Bible passages is Psalm 103: 1-5. It shows me how high, deep, and wide is the love and mercy of God to his people. And also the way God wants to be worshiped: In spirit and truth

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I think that giving is more satisfying than receiving, and not only talking about material things, but in every aspect of life.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 56%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 7%
  •   red: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered