Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a woman that loves The Lord. I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I am on the "health tip."
I work out five days a week. I am very adventurous. I enjoy having fun and experiencing new places and things. Communication, honesty, trust and mutual respect are very important to me.
I believe a good woman should be treated like a queen and a good man should be treated like a king.

I am looking for the man that God has set aside for me. He loves God. He knows who he is and what he wants. He is confident, considerate, and a communicator. He has a strong belief system. He respects, appreciates and knows how to treat a lady that loves God. He shares my core values.
He likes to do some of the same things that I like to do. I enjoy watching football...since I am Peyton fan, I wasn't pleased with the way Denver played in the Super Bowl. I also like watching hockey, live. I am a competitive bowler. I really, really enjoy traveling.
The one I am waiting for MUST be ok with having a platonic relationship if and until I become his Proverbs 31:10-31.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRialto, CA, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkInstructional Designer
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWaiting 4 the man God has set aside 4 me
MusicJazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 57 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A perfect first date is in a location that makes it easy to listen to my date and learn more about him. It is in a place where we both feel comfortable.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil. 4:13.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have been attending a Seventh Day Adventist church for the past two years. I really, really enjoy the way the word is taught. My work schedules keeps me from being able to consistently practice keeping the Sabbath. I am looking forward to the day that I can consistently keep the Sabbath as I miss being able to attend church on a regular basis.