Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an easy going, fun-loving person who loves life and tries to ENJOY every moment! And if you don't love to laugh then we CANNOT be FRIENDS! LOL!!!! SN: I don't trust people who don't laugh----) (-_-) *SIDE EYE* SMH!!! LOL!!! I am well traveled and am blessed by GOD to have fulfilled so many of my hearts desires.....I am currently serving in Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China as an Missionary/English Teacher.....After years of traveling the world I see that this is what GOD has CALLED me to do.....SERVE.....I've accepted it and am having the TIME of my life! HE has allowed me to experience so many things, meet so many people and go to so many different places....HE NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME......I've learned if "WE" just continue to TRUST HIS LEADING in our lives HE is waiting to just BLOW our minds! I can't imagine what HE has in store for me in my future mate..... If you would like to know more then feel free to inbox me.... :-)

P.S. Overly AGGRESSIVE or extremely PASSIVE men need not apply...you need balance and so do I..... :-)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChengdu, Szechwan Province, China
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher/Missionary
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish, Korean, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-description5'5 with BROWN eyes SMILE like the SUNRISE :-)
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityPhotography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripANYWHERE that has a BEACH :-)
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsYardhouse Atlanta, Soul Vegetarian, Loving Hut
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSWAU...and no I did NOT attend OAKWOOD!!! LOL!!!
TimelinessI'm star of the show.
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to have an interactive date where we could talk of course but interact with each other to see things about the other person that people will not always show but that is observed from the opposite party through the interactions we share......... oh and I absolutely love SURPRISES! :-)

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to ACCEPT the person for who they are and where they are....we ALL have room for growth and whomever GOD allows to come in my life I pray that I AM what I am looking for......and that I may be a tremendous blessing to him....his missing RIB ;-)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means knowing that YOU are DIFFERENT, set apart, holy, perculiar....Being in compromising positions WITHOUT compromising...I'm always FASCINATED by the story of JOSEPH in the bible and how FAITHFUL he was to GOD despite his circumstances.....

In five years, I see myself

I would like build my brand, my online boutique , fluent in ASL, working with Deaf Kids and immensely with the Deaf community, MARRIED, and still traveling the world helping those in need through teaching, etc. and last but certainly not least working alongside MY FUTURE HUSBAND as we minister to the community in whatever capacity that GOD leads us.....

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Not that I speak in respect of want for I have learned in whatsoever state I am therewith to be CONTENT" Philippians 4:11

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I always say it's the SIMPLE things in life that always make my heart SMILE...my family & friends, my favorite snack, a redbox movie, taking a stroll on the beach, a nice picnic, GREAT CONVERSATION with a GOOD FRIEND....I could go on and on...but these things in and of themselves always keep me grounded in addition to the WORD of GOD of course.....So you think you KNOW but you have NO IDEA this is the ongoing diary of ME........let's see who has the key :-)