Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Susan. I have joint custody of 3 boys (13, 10, & 7) to be strong and happy for. Im also a Preschool Teacher. I am not actively searching on this site, but letting God direct my future. He knows what I need better than I do! So if you are Spirit led to get to know me better, please write. Only God knows my one request so you can only meet it IF it is HIS will!
I am fun loving, compassionate, adventurous, creative, out-going...I've never met a stranger and can become instant friends with most anyone. My marriage was a roller coaster, so I NEED CONSISTENCY.

I am looking for a friend, partner, romantic, Adventist man who loves to laugh to share life with. I have old fashioned values, am a loyal, giving and forgiving person and do not believe in divorce, but am thankful for the opportunity to find someone to appreciate all of me, including my strong faith in and love for God.

I am also seeking true friends of both genders to talk and laugh with, and pray for each other. 

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHolland, MI, USA
Age47

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher/Artist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansMercy Me, Matthew West, Steven Curtis Chapman, Keith Urban, Brad Paisley, Bon Jovi
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Holiday, Ironman, Braveheart, Ever After, Legends of the Fall
Favorite TV showsReba, iCarly!, Lost, Friends & Alias Reruns (hardly EVER watch tv!)
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Games
My idea of a great tripMost anywhere with my boys, Siesta Key FL, our family cabin in PA
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny place with salads and smoothies
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedGeorgia Cumberland Academy and Columbia Union College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Holland, MI, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am adventurous, fun loving, easy going, romantic, love the outdoors and like strong, confident men. Talk with me a bit and get to know me, then SURPRISE me!

My past relationships have taught me...

1. Let go and let God! You can love someone with all your heart and it still might not be enough. They need God in THEIR heart first. I love the FFH song that says: "Lord move in a way that I've never seen before. There's a mountain in the way, and a lock on the door. Lord move, MOVE...or move me!"

2. I love completely, holding nothing back, and don't regret the pain I've had. I've grown immensely and deepened my faith in God, who has walked by me each step of the way, and often carried me.

3. Sleep in peace knowing that God is working everything out according to His purpose. (Even when there's no peace outside my window there's peace inside!)

To me, being an Adventist means...

I don't think of myself as an "Adventist" so much as a Child of God. God works through all people and situations and I am awestruck by His ways, grace, TIMING, and tender loving care.

In five years, I see myself

I am very open minded and seek to follow God's leading..., but I do have 3 boys whom I LOVE raising! I definitely see myself remarried with someone God chooses for me to love, honor, and cherish, laugh, talk, and LIVE life to the fullest with!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 20:4 May he grant you according to your heart's desire and fulfill all your purpose. I am incredibly excited to find God's purpose for my life and am constantly seeking to meet His needs. I know that is how my heart's desire will be fulfilled!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

This is our first step into a new relationship, whatever that may be. Lay a good foundation with honesty and trust from the beginning. The bigger cake you bake, the more icing you will get to put on it!

Love, Prayers, and THANKS,
Susan

View Photos (6)

w/ son berry picking

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 59%
  •   white: 23%
  •   red: 13%
  •   yellow: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered