Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Born SDA but really met Jesus only 2 years ago. He changed every part of my life and gave it new meaning and now I work trying to help others find Him. I would like to meet someone with different opinions who loves talking about them and studying the Bible and Ellen White with me. I work with the youth dept at church and student ministry at the university and can't get enough of either.

I'm also a huge nerd. I love science and love learning new things. I'm quite easy-going, outdoorsy, fun-loving, sporty and never afraid to try or learn something new. I don't judge because everyone has a story. I always have a smile on my face and a joke to tell. I look on the bright side and try to cheer everyone up. I'm the life of the party, very friendly and wear my heart on my sleeve (no manly bottling up of emotions here). I can talk/listen for hours about anything and everything (just look at this intro). I am old fashioned, romantic, daring and full of surprises.

I am vegan and try and eat healthy and am very active. I'm also a committed feminist (you can thank my mother and sister). Finally, I believe that all people deserve to be treated equally and those who are more fortunate should always help those who are less fortunate, it's what Jesus would have us do.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCity and Borough of Manchester, United Kingdom
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of WorkStudent
EthnicityEast Indian
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI love having fun but always insist on balancing that with deep, spiritual moments.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Politics, Reading, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripGood company and new experiences
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 28 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 4" (132 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to do something adventurous or a new experience like going to a museum/art gallery or horse riding

My past relationships have taught me...

That honesty and communication are the most important parts of a relationship. And that if I put Jesus first, everything will be alright.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Spreading the special SDA message to the world in the last days both by actions and words

In five years, I see myself

I will graduate and become a chemistry teacher, own a house and possibly have kids (fostered if not married)

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have engraved you on the palms of my hands. Isaiah 49:16

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Trust God and pray always. He's always guiding, we just need to let Him.

View Photos (4)

Red scarf <3

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 50%
  •   red: 26%
  •   white: 13%
  •   blue: 11%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting