Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an intelligent, creative woman who loves adventure, laughing and spending time with those I love.

A few of my favorite things:
Having a big ol belly laugh. Even better, saying something so funny I give someone else a big ol belly laugh.
Climbing out of the shower and into bed with freshly laundered bed linens.
Having a child fall asleep on me.
Looking toward the east after a storm and seeing the sun break through, shining brightly onto the green trees with the dark grey sky in the background.
When one of my kids comes up to me for no reason, hugs me and says "I love you Mama!"
A kiss on the forehead.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCarmichael, CA, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsTucci Benuch (in the Mall of America)
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSacramento City College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 39 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Carmichael, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to go to some place like Starbucks and enjoy a warm beverage and conversation, getting to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Keep God first
Fix problems before they get too big
Show the love

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving God and putting Him first

In five years, I see myself

Whatever it is that He wants me to accomplish

My favorite Bible passage is...

"For I know the plans I have for you..."
That's a really good thing because I don't know what His plans are for me yet in this new chapter of my life. I can't wait to find out - I know it'll be great!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love being a Mom and I think my kids are pretty great, even if they are teenagers.
Laughing is one of my favorite things to do. Especially if I'm laughing with people I love.
I have the BEST hospital job a nurse could ever have! I work in Neonatal ICU. So, when you see a normal newborn and think it looks so tiny, I'll think it looks HUGE. I'm used to 3 pound babies!
I get to volunteer every summer at one of our summer camps as a camp nurse and I absolutely love it!

View Photos (7)

Last Christmas

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 59%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   red: 8%
  •   white: 6%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting