Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, and thanks for stopping by! I am a full figured, 5,10, woman that loves life and all the beauty of this world that my Father has given me. I am an artist,oil painter, jewelry maker, guitarist,percussionist,photography lover,writer,and love just doing simple things. A roaring fire by a river, lake, any type of water , just gives me peace. I love music and singing, especially to the Lord. I am new at being an adventist, but God has confirmed over and over that this is where I need to be. I still struggle with the world, but Im getting there slowly, as HE bringsa me to glory to glory. I believe in many ways, some maybe un-tradional in the church, however through my journey to find the truth, there are just some things in this world you can't explain!
I have a great, if somewhat crazy, sense of humour! I love a man that can make me laugh and is passionate,about everything he believes and feels. A man that knows what he wants in a woman and has the patience of JOB! i CAN BE A HANDFUL, THAT'S FOR SURE. iM BASICALLY THE KIND OF WOMAN THAT LOVES SPOILING A MAN, LOVING HIM UN-CONDITIONALLY,AND HOPING TO BE A TREASURE TO SOMEONE.(oops) Music is important to me, and I love video games, (I know, I know), the moon, the sky, the mountains, laughing till we cry and loving so much it also makes us cry. ( is that impossible?) I have brown,hazel eyes and deep red hair. Flaming, kinda like me inside. I would love to meet a guy that is a spiritual leader, compassionate, and understanding. I had brain surgery 2 years ago, and thank the lord, have no motor skill problems, but I do think a bit crazy at times. My words might come out backwards, but I just laugh at it. learning to laugh at myself is something I really need to do! Im a woman thru and thru and would love a man that is also interested in good conversation, discussions, and even arguing! ha. Im Italian, love so many things to do, but I do have problems with my legs at times, so thats a consideration, but I try not to let that stop me. Im your biggest cheerleader, and your trusted confidant. So much to give... but havent met the man God has for me yet,at least I dont know it yet. Been married twice ( have terrible judgement about men), have 4 grown children and 8 grandchildren.
If I sound like someone that you would like to talk to, be friends, hang out, or looking for more, and you can deal with this crazzy woman, drop me a line! I like tall guys, sparkling eyes, great smiles that warm my heart, a true friend, and well, the rest is up to HIM.... till then...

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBoone, NC, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairAuburn
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children4
Children home0
SmokingFrequently
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionloving, funny,mysterious, a bit crazzy, love most music,like action, adventure,quiet times by the f
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musicianshm, journey,heart,oldies,love songs,gospel,contempory christian, r&b
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsbraveheart,wizard of oz,last of the mohicans, julia roberts, jude law,tooo manyyy!!
Favorite TV showsbig bang theory,nat'l geographic,discovery,sci-fi,hln, fishing,oceanic,wildlife,etc.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great triplearn to scuba dive,anything on water,exotic places, fishing,camping,movies, all of it!!
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsoutback,ruby tues,dos amigos,anything Italian,most places.
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedalsop lock and key (locksmith apprentice),richard's school of beauty, ca
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Boone, NC, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)

Top

Essays

View Photos (1)

lunch time!! there'?

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 35%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   red: 19%
  •   white: 16%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting