Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I enjoy meeting new people and can't wait to make more friends who share my faith. I enjoy being out in nature,love animals, and enjoy helping other people in need. I'm looking for an Adventist guy who has similar interests and has a desire to grow closer to Christ.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLake Placid, FL, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workcertified occupational therapy assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicDance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansMichael W. Smith, Marylynn Andrews, Chris Sligh, Erin Shoost, Stephen Curtis Chapman, Laura Story
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Mask of Zorro, Miss Congeniality, Transformers, The Prince and Me
Favorite TV showsWheel of Fortune, Judge Judy
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripis either going standup paddleboarding or traveling to a new place
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsTijuana Flats, Olive Garden, Woodlands (Indian food)
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedForest Lake Academy, Southern Adventist University, SouthWestern Adventist University, FHCHS
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 34 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I want a guy who is interested in having fun with me by being creative such as taking me to a place I have never been before or taking me to a restaurant or an outing to get to know me better as a person.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be assertive and communicate. Keep God first.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a one-on-one close relationship with Jesus-praying, reading the Bible daily, and being an active Christian in your church community whether it be feeding the homeless, visiting the shutins or prisoners at a prison. And looking forward to the Second Coming of Christ.

In five years, I see myself

I'm a certified occupational therapy assistant working at a nursing home. In the next five years, I hope to be in the same field with more knowledge about the different diagnoses I am working with to treat on a daily basis.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11-"For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope." This year was a bad year because things didn't work out in a relationship. This text gives me hope that God has a plan for me whether it be to find someone new to share the rest of my life with or to just be single.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Feel free to send me smiles if you want to.:)

View Photos (3)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 30%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   red: 21%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant