Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Who am I and what do I want? I am more than a box, more than a paragraph of black type. I am a nurse, an educator, a student, a co-mommy to 3 children that I did not birth, a sister, a daughter and a loyal friend but most of all I am a daughter of God. That last label drives me to do my best for all in my life. Do I always get it right, for sure not, but that doesn’t mean I don’t give it my all.
I am sometimes stubborn, often opinionated and generally known as “the responsible one”. I am loving, creative, loyal to a fault and have a great sense of humor. I love to laugh and explore and see wonder in the world all around me.
My life looks nothing like I thought it would but I know that I am where God wants me and I keep moving forward one day at a time.an) I would love to meet local people who I could have adventures with, who would be willing to be Godly examples to the children in my life and who would inspire me to do better just by being there.
I have a crazy, busy life full of laughs, heartache and amazing moments from God. I dream of meeting someone who would be up for embracing the challenge that I call life and who might be willing to walk with us on the path, even just as friends. When the kids are a little older, or old enough to participate I plan to engage in medical mission work with a group like Mercy Ships or ADRA but how that exactly looks I don’t know yet. In the meantime, I am homeschooling, working part-time as a nurse/nursing assistant educator in long term care facilities and plan to be starting back to school for my masters in Aug. 2015.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBellingham, WA, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Whether you go for a hike, sit in a restaurant, walk by the beach or just stay home and cook a meal together the point it being together and getting see how the other person operates and thinks. I don't have a lot of preconceived notions of the perfect first date because for me it's the time and conversation that is important not what we do exactly.

My past relationships have taught me...

The one that I have learned has been to not jump too fast and to be very clear from the beginning where you stand, what you bounderies are and then work together to abide by them. It is always harder to go backwards and slow down than speed up when the time is right.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have been raised Adventist and to me it means my life. I can't imagine not keeping the Sabbath and I wouldn't trade the foundation that I have for anything the world has to offer. I do not consider myself to be a liberal Adventist but I do think for myself and so some might not consider me conservative enough. The foundation principles of Adventism are very important to me and I see them as love, balance and really knowing God. This is what the Desire of Ages is all about; how did Jesus show God to a dying world in a way the would reach their hearts. I look for ways to share God's love with people around me daily without preaching at them. I still have much to learn and I make a lot of mistakes but I know the Lord will continue to guide and teach me as I am willing to be made willing.

In five years, I see myself

I will have completed my Master's in nursing education, maybe traveled a little bit and maybe adopted a child.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are so many but then again so many that I can't quote. The one that I really do like a lot is the 23rd Psalm because I read a book written by a former shepherd which went through the whole chapter and explained it verse by verse from the shepherds prospective. It just made the whole chapter become so much more alive to me. I also sing in a classical choir and we have sung the song from the Messiah, "All We Like Sheep" and I just can't help but think of the 23rd Psalm and God's wonderful care for us everytime we sing that song.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to sing and I play the piano a bit. I sing in local choirs and have for over 10yrs. I love to do public speaking and have been a member of Toastmasters International. I enjoy science, technology and geochaching. I am somewhat shy in large groups and much prefer one-one or small group interactions to large groups unless I have a reason for being there. I love to learn and converse on a wide variety of topics. I have high personal standards but it is my goal to treat everyone the same and not be be judgmental or prejudice against anyone else even if they do share my opinions or beliefs.

View Photos (7)

Just a self portrait

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   red: 25%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered