Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello, My name is Terry... 'Who' am I..?? LoL, but often I've wondered about that myself...!! In general it seems that I must be somewhat of a 'likable' (old?) dude who might not always 'act' his age, and some people even think I don't quite 'look' my age, LoL,,, I am a Vietnam veteran and served as a medic, (turned 21 while 'in country') and spent about half my one year 'tour' in the boonies, acquiring a Purple Heart & also a Bronze Star/"V" while just 'doing my job',,, (guess I didn't 'duck' low enough,,) Spent my remaining time at my unit's battalion aid station in the 'rear' area. It was a 'tough' year, but many had it so MUCH worse over there than myself,,, "Who am I looking for,,,??" (are there any 'round eye' NURSES who may have served in Nam 'hiding out' here in ASC,,,? Okay, enough with the 'heavy' stuff,,, I've been described as a likable person, but I tend to be a bit of a loner, and shy away from 'crowded' situations,,, I've been described as being 'spiritual', but I don't consider myself all that 'religious', and haven't been to church in 'ages'. I am a jeans, boots, & t-shirt/sweat-shirt type of guy, and gave up on wearing suits 'eons' ago,,, I've always been more of a 'do it myself' type, and took after my dad, who mom always described as a "Jack of all trades, Master of none,,," (I was briefly an auto mechanic, before doing 35 years at the local hospital as a nursing assistant/orderly) My parents are both deceased all within the last few years and I will ever continue to miss them. I am looking forward to the resurrection and hope to see them again.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBemidji, MN, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementon special occasions
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-description...artistic procrastinator, mechanically inclined, california-born dreamer...
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Folk, Jazz, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Surfing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Collecting, Computers
My idea of a great tripRoad-trips via less-used 2-lane hi-ways (Route 66), stopping oft to enjoy the sights.
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI'd prefer good "home" cooking...
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedsome university.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 71 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Bemidji, MN, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

If that becomes an option, make it a mutual decision, hopefully enjoyable to both. Likely something 'relaxed', nothing 'formal', and I am apt to get seriously 'goofy',,,

My past relationships have taught me...

Take nothing for granted, and don't be in a hurry to jump into anyone's frying pan. (even if she's a great cook,,,)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Jesus is coming, the sooner the better,,,

In five years, I see myself

God only knows. My life has been full of so many 'detours',,,

My favorite Bible passage is...

Micah 6:8,,, It's so very basic.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

The 'less traveled' road appeals to me most. I like to live a fairly simple life. At the end of any travels, I always find that there is NO place like 'Home Sweet Home', as 'humble' and 'unfinished' as it may be,,, I was 'transplanted' to Minnesota from Southern California while yet in my teens, and after 40-plus years of my adult life living on my own partly wooded, partly marshy, ever-evolving, semi-rural, (semi-Edenic) 10 acres, I have no big urges to uproot myself,,, (though it would be nice to 'get away' every now & then,,,)

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   white: 25%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered