Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Most people describe my personality as very outgoing, yet calming and mellow, and know me to be genuine, truthful, outspoken, and driven. I feel that I can judge no one. It's not my place. I don't apologize for who I am. I'm very open, yet not many people are capable of penetrating beneath the surface and TRULY getting close to me. I have a hard shell, but once I let you in, I am the kind of person that will do anything for you. I go out of my way to help people and try my best to be a great friend. I am extremely analytical and question everything! For me, life is about constant change, growth, and learning. I believe that the only way you get ahead is by recognizing your faults, as difficult as that might be and as hard as they may be to accept. If you think that you have no faults, that makes one!


Ideally, I would like to meet a driven, confident, kind, affectionate, educated, and outgoing woman that takes care of herself physically and mentally, is adventurous, takes time for others, and is not judgmental. I really enjoy traveling, so she would have to enjoy different adventures as well. I don't care for smokers, those with drama or that cause drama. I like to have a good time, but if you are a constant partier, we won't get along. I also want someone that is confident and comfortable in one-on-one situations and is capable of carrying on an intelligent conversation.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationJacksonville, FL, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEngineer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Surfing, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Movies/TV, Politics, Sports, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 34 and 44 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Jacksonville, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On a first date, I want to get to know the woman that I am with. Comfort, chemistry and great conversation are of the utmost importance. I like the unconventional, so a first date could be a short kayak trip, mountain biking, hiking, or other exploring trip and/or a very quiet dinner (maybe a picnic) where we can get to know one another better. If the chemistry is good, then maybe end the day or evening with a beach trip, movie or just good conversation. It really depends on the comfort level of the woman I am with (along with the weather and time constraints, of course!).

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 48%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   white: 14%
  •   yellow: 8%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant