Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have a loving family, my niece and her children. I love going to their games and other events. I have always loved children but was not given any. I love to play games with the kids. I took care of my mom for 15 years in my home and 3 years in a nursing home. This experience has given me patience. I'm a neatnik sometimes I drive myself crazy. I'm kind of getting out of that by leaving a mess or two around for several days. I love to read, travel, visit and entertain friends. Love to have fun and laugh a lot. I try to make people laugh. It make life easier to get thru and not take stuff seriously.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationShakopee, MN, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairSilver
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionextrovert
MusicBlues, Classical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBrave Combo
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsThe book thief
Favorite TV showsElementary
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripWent to Anartica, Rocky Mtn National Park. Love nature
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, European, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsWild Fire, Kona Gril in Eden Praire, Bfenihanas'
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedPasadena High, Massey Business College, Houston community College all in Texas
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 64 and 74 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Shakopee, MN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go out to eat. A drive in the country.

My past relationships have taught me...

Settle for a God fearing man only.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I love the Lord and attend church each week. I teach the adult Sabbath school class.

In five years, I see myself

I want to go on a Caribbean and a Scandinavian cruise.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengths me. This verse gives me hope and teaches me to lean on the Lord.