Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm organized, hard working and self-employed. I'm blessed with a job that allows me to visit with people all day long. I like working out and I love Zumba. My passion is introducing people to a God who loves them dearly. I enjoy hanging out with people who are like-minded and love to talk about the Lord and what he does for them.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAsheville, NC, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of Workself employeed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionrelational, spiritual, passionate, love to laugh, analytical, content
MusicBlues, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansChris Tomlin, Natalie Grant, Casting Crowns
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripI've been to Israel, loved it, and want to go to Turkey!
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCarrabba's, Sunny Point, 131 Main, Thai Spice,Stoney Knob
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 58 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Asheville, NC, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner, with an atmosphere for good conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

The importance of like-mindedness. Someone once told me when you are running a race you look around and see who is running with you. By this time in my life I have made a lot of choices which has shaped who I am, it would be awesome to meet someone who is growing in the same places or ways that I am. That doesn't mean I feel any better than anyone, maybe just different. The body of Christ is emphasized in my church, and I've grown to appreciate what a gift it is. We are studying spiritual gifts at our church right know, and there are a lot of things that are standing out for me. We all need each other... our gifts are not for ourselves, they are for building up the body of Christ. The body of Christ is the Bride and Christ is the bridegroom. A good marriage is going to do well following this design. Those who lose their life will find it...those who give receive...love grows out of serving and building up your better half...which is of course not you but the other person.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I believe our Adventist message describes the most beautiful picture of God! I love the Sabbath and what it reminds me of…that He is my Creator, and re-Creator. Six days a week, my life is packed with busyness…and Sabbath is a 24 hour period of time to relax, worship, fellowship with God and my church family.

In five years, I see myself

Grow closer to my Savior, know and use the gifts He has given me to serve Him and others more effectively. Be in a place where I can work a little less, although I am so blessed to have the business I have. I love my clients. Spend more time enjoying my grandchildren. I would love to visit Turkey with the same tour group I went to Israel with,Carl @" Walla Walla". I would love to be blessed with a wonderful tender hearted companion that I can share life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are so many, It would be hard to choose one. His words are alive, they direct our paths, comfort us, remind us, strengthen us, encourage us, promise us, His words aren't empty but fulfill what He sent them out to accomplish. It is an awesome thing to have God speak His word into your mind as you are asking for help and He gives you His answer. In that I find great peace and Love!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have heard a lot of you mention the importance of posting pictures, and I agree it is nice to "see " who you are as we "hear" what you have to say…I would also like to "understand" more about you by checking out your Colors in the personality test…Thanks to all of you who have taken the time to take it.

View Photos (8)

At the Mediterranean

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   red: 38%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   white: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered