Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a SDA Christian who loves the Lord and looks for opportunities to serve Him. My friends describe me as caring, committed, organized, and having a generous heart. I enjoy doing projects and helping others.

I am looking for a person who loves the Lord and wants to serve Him and others, someone who would enjoy spending time with me, family and friends, somone who enjoys an adventure, someone who is active but also enjoys a quiet evening at home.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFairfax, VA, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkHealthcare Field
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEnergetic, passionate, highly organized, adventurous
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansNational Christian Choir, Wintley Phipps, Michael W. Smith, John Lomacang, Jaime Jorge
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsBilly, The Young Years; Forever Strong; The Blind Side, Christian Movies
Favorite TV showsrarely watch tv
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripAdventure,relaxing,sun & fun,camp meeting or mission focused.
FoodAmerican, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Maggiano's, Anita's Mexican Restaurant, Lotus Vegetarian and Cee's Thai Restaurant
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 67 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would enjoy getting to know you. We could meet for dinner, or take a walk in a park.

My past relationships have taught me...

The importance of having God as the center of the relationship and working towards being in unity when making important decisions.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Enjoying and being ready for the Sabbath Day, worshiping and having fellowship with others, sharing my testimony of what God has done and is doing in my life, watching for opportunities to serve and help others, using the gifts and talents God has given me to support my Church, to love others as God loves me, accepting, through faith, eternal life.

In five years, I see myself

Travel more inside and outside the U. S., and combine my trips with mission opportunities. I want to continue spending time with family and friends and when I have grandchildren, visit them regularly. I desire to grow closer to God through Bible study, camp meetings, and Church seminars and retreats.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 6:33 Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness...Because a good life and a good relationship both have this as their foundation!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love the Lord and enjoy being active in my Church. I like spending time with others and having people over for potluck. Occasionally, I have people form other countries stay at my house while they are in the area. I enjoy planning activities and trips for family and friends (I enjoy the biblical plays at the Sight & Sound Theater in Lancaster, PA). I enjoy working and am able to take time off to travel and do other projects. I plan to travel and do mission-focused trips and more. I also want to revisit our beautiful national parks.