Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I'm looking for friends and a relationship if that develops. I have some medical conditions (Back problems, etc. that sometimes act up) that might affect a relationship with a person who is in to a lot of outdoor sports, etc. I'm fun in the kitchen and am open to new ideas for tofu!!! I have an off the cuff sense of humor and see humor in the life around me. When the weather is turning nicer, you'll find me outdoors going to battle with weeds, viscous snails and banana slugs. Oregon grows the best. Spending time in my flower and vegetable garden is almost as good as..... Camping (RVing is the only way to go, you know), and canoeing (but I'm not ready for rapids running yet) are favorites. Hunting is another favorite, mushroom hunting, that is. Chanterelles and Hedge Hogs, watch out. Oh, I love those hogs!!! I love to take the road less traveled. I love to see what's around the next corner. BTW, the "Him" in stillseekingHim, is Jesus, sorry guys, I know you thought it was you, and eventually it might be!!!


Basic Information

LocationCoos County, OR, USA


About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN retired, enterstomal therapy was my specialty (WOCN) and I still do some advice nurse for group homes for the mentally and physically handicapped adults. When I look in to the eyes of some of these adults, I think of Jesus caring for the sick.
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansHeritage Singers, reverant C/W gospel, I used to enjoy oldies, but don't like the lyrics anymore
MovieDocumentary, Musical
Favorite TV showsAmazing Discoveries, Amazing Facts, Antiques Roadshow, History
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great triptraveling in my RV on mission trips, also to Paradise, Ca. and Sonora, Ca. to visit kids, and gkids.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsEasy Thai, Mongolian Grill, Taco Bell (not too many to choose from here)
Schools attendedMBA, PUC, Univ. Washington
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 64 and 72 years old
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

The usual answer is get to know one another in a small cafe or with a walk on the beach, but I think that doing some outreach or volunteer work together would also be a great first date.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be friends first, get to know one another, and have a lot in common, including fun things to do together. Also, opposites do attract, so we would need to have differences in our personalities. That makes life fun. Really take time to get to know one another before serious stuff starts to happen.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Everything. I didn't always feel that way, but my late husband, by his gentle example, showed me the benefits of an ongoing relationship with our Lord. Our church also has a wonderful mission program, both here and abroad, and both are important to me. I would love to be more involved in some way.

In five years, I see myself

Finish planting my vineyard in my country home (in the New Earth). If I am still on this earth, I hope to have gone on several mission trips in my motor home with my mate, and spent more time serving my Lord. I also want to grow closer to Him, and develop a more Christ-like character. If I am not in heaven, and Jesus hasn't come, I will continue to work on my home encouraging my earthly grapevines, flower and vegetable gardens to grow. I own my home and enjoy doing a little maintenance. I started a "Bags of Love" project at my church which I would like to spend more time doing also. Maybe slow down a bit, people guess my age at 50 and are shocked when I tell them my real age.

My favorite Bible passage is...

TNTC (too numerous to count) right now Is. 26:19, a wonderful promise. Also, John 3:16,17, Jer. 29:11-13.
This site doesn't ask about favorite reading, but I would say that mine is the SOP , Mother Earth, and This Old House. I love to go to hardware stores, I wish I could use tools better, but am learning. My father (and Him) was a carpenter/contractor.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am blessed with 2 wonderful children who have made me a very happy grandma. I am blessed to have their mates in my family and be loved by them. I want more than anything to see Jesus coming in the clouds and have my children ready. It is my constant prayer that I will be a positive influence to those I meet, and I would love to see you and your loved ones in Heaven too. I would like a Godly man to come into my life. I want to try to improve my memory of scripture, and lean on God's promises to fulfill my Christian experience. I am also the single mom of 3 very small, very well behaved special needs four-legged children (dogs), animals make life so worthwhile. Even though I have the dogs, I still very much need someone to be next to me. I also have 8 wonderful grandchildren that I am very protective of, and would want to only bring a person in to their lives that would be good for them.

View Photos (7)

August 2012

Core Color = White

  •   white: 34%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   red: 28%
  •   yellow: 9%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener