Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I am an interesting female who is looking to find male friend who is interesting, sensitive, unselfish, intellectually stimulating and comfortable to be around.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCambria Heights, NY, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Worklegal
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionsincere, God fearing, conscientious, goal oriented.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDocumentary, Mystery
Favorite TV showsnone
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great triptrip to the local market in a foreign country.
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsZen palate
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSt. John's University, CUNY Law
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Cambria Heights, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am open to many ideas and somewhat spontaneous- a trip to a local art show, museum or gallery is fine or dinner out at an interesting exotic restuarant., will work as well, or simply surprise me is even better.

My past relationships have taught me...

to never judge a book by its cover.

To me, being an Adventist means...

having sound God given values to guide my relationship with God and my relationship with others.

In five years, I see myself

I will become financially free, relocate out of New York city to a more suburban or rural environment, expand my businesses, possibly write a book.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Micah 6:8 is a concise way of summarizing man's duty to man and to God.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I like to keep an open mind and I am intensely focused on achieving good results. I like to be around doers rather than talkers. Mind you I like good conversation but I'd rather see what you do than hear it. I'd like to meet someone who is comfortable with himself and is not afraid to assert himself in the presence of a female who is accomplished and similarly comfortable with herself. To use a quote from a friend "I need the jelly on my toast".