Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Friends describe me as warm, easy to talk to, and fun to be with. I love to laugh, enjoy good food and travel. Things that matter: time with friends, good conversation, sharing or creating meaningful experiences, and finding a good parking spot...among other things. Love good movies and cooking. I love a good book, but it really has to be good to finish it. I look forward to early morning bike rides, walks or jogging, and love spending time in my yard. I had a really small herb and vegetable garden last summer and loved it till the tomatoes became a jungle.

God has and continues to use my life experiences to deepen my trust in Him and I've grown to know Him as completely faithful and trustworthy. In times when my circumstances make no sense, I have much to look back on that encourages me to trust.

I have four amazing and successful adult children and my first granddaughter, whom I adore.

I'm trying to think of an original way to describe what I'm looking for since the standard description seems to be "my best friend and soulmate" but I can't think of a better way to describe that :-) I deeply value and miss companionship and sharing life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationParker, CO, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workeducation
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWarm, highly relational, quite organized, love travel, beauty, order and home.
MusicContemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripAnything with my kids
FoodAmerican, South American, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsUsually something ethnic; always great atmosphere; or unique in some way
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 59 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Be someplace where we could talk easily and share stories, maybe eat, take a walk, watch people...maybe.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned that relationships must always be cared for and tended to and are the thing I value most in life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I'm a Christ follower. My goal is to love God and serve people. I'm currently working on a personal, life mission statement that will have something to do with doing something sensational with the life God has given me.

In five years, I see myself

Finalize that mission statement :-) It's hard to say what else. I've often thought that if someone were to ask me to dream up the craziest life ever, that I would not have been able to even imagine the way life has actually turned out. I really do love the life God has led me to. Much of it is my dream. But, lets say I could choose one more thing that would happen in the next five years, it would be to remarry.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage is Psalm 139. I've memorized this chapter. It has been and continues to comfort and encourage me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I've lived in Colorado for five years, now, and love it! I grew up in southern California where it was warm and sunny and then spent about 20 years in Michigan where it was cold and not sunny. Definitely prefer sun!

I look forward to talking!

View Photos (8)

June 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 69%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 5%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered