Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Easy-going, patient and gentle. Interested in helping and serving others. Was raised 7Th Day Adventist, graduated from PUC, then received a MA from Harvard University with a major in Counseling and Consulting Psychology. I have worked in educational administration most of my career but have also been a Mental Health Counselor in Juvenile Hall and a Children's Social Worker.I love to read and share my faith. I try to dedicate myself to the Lord daily and practice a living faith. I am looking for someone who has the same values and goals and who is interested in a supportive and balanced relationship which would be of mutual asset in our spiritual journey. I am seeking first a committed relationship that would help strengthen my walk with the Lord.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationChino, CA, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBald
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Worksocial worker
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioneasy to get along with, walking a spiritual path, volunteer to counsel and direct others in need.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansold school, gospel, Spanish romantic, easy listening.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsI find Hollywood too Narcisistic and have no current favs. However, I love older movies.
Favorite TV showsTry to watch little or no TV- most of it is meaningless
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripTwo weeks on the Maya Rivera down through Belize, Some safe places in Mexico- I speak Spanish.
FoodChinese, European, French, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPJ Chang's, Buffets, Rose Cafe in Venice, CA
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedChaffey College, CA, Pacific Union College, Angwin, Harvard, MA.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Chino, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Find a nice quiet resaturant with a soothing ambience and have a leisurely dinner, get to know each other, and finish our evening with a walk on the beach.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be open to LOVE and believe that the best is yet to come. I have enthusiasm, humor, and try not to take myself too seriously. I have learned it is definitely not all about me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having daily communication and a living fruitfull relationship with God. Praying, mediatating, serving as the Lord directs and open doors, and being extremely clear on what the the Bible teaches about the doctrines which define 7th Day Adventists.

In five years, I see myself

Definitely will do more traveling-Europe, Mexican Caribbean, South America, Do more service work as directed by the Lord, grow in spirituality, work with others individually ,study more, and hopefully meet someone who wants a peaceful, gentle, and giving man in their life within a reciprocal relationship. Oh yes, and eat better!

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Oh God place in me a clean heart and renew my spirit" It is the basis for character development. The other is- "For God gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believes in him shall not perish, but have everlasting life." It is a hope for a future filled with never-ending
joy, love and peace.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am literally bored with much or what the world has to offer and am looking for a serious, dedicated and accomplished or at least motivated persons who understand that spirituality comes first and the rest will be given to us. Relationships are not easy, but embracing truth and honesty letting the Lord lead is the beginning.

View Photos (2)

Diving off Cozumel

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 52%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 16%
  •   blue: 15%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting