Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am Denise and have two grown sons and the grandmother of two. I have four brothers and one sister. My father and stepmother are the only other adventists in my family besides myself. I love laughing. and being happy. I also enjoy sunsets and long walks in nature, also like to travel And take trips. Especially trips that involve water and lighthouses. I enjoy 5-k walk/runs, I'm working hard at getting and staying fit. I am looking for a good Christian SDA man who loves The Lord and looks to The Lord for everything. Someone who I can grow spiritually with and enjoys studying God's word together. Looking for the person who knows we are living in the last days and is preparing his heart and mind for the His soon return.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLima, OH, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workphlebotomist
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI love laughing. Enjoy day trips by the water and lighthouses. I really enjoy nature and parks.
MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansMichael phelps, Ken Navarro
MovieMusical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe secrets of Johnathon Sperry and Courageous
Favorite TV showsDon't watch much television
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripBeautiful scenery with lots of beautiful nature on a sunny day going to the lighthouse & restaurant
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPanera, Olive Garden , Ruby Tuesday's
Schools attendedTechnical College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 52 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Lima, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A nice dinner would be fitting where the conversation is easy and light, then a nice walk in nature where we can laugh, talk and view the presence of The Lord.

My past relationships have taught me...

That we are all growing and we are all a work in progress.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Looking to Jesus' soon return...coming up higher and allowing The Lord to do the work that distinguishes you from the "everyday" Christian.

In five years, I see myself

I will continue to study God's word and allow Him to use me for His glory.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 2:13... When I began to notice a change in my desires to do better, God revealed to me that it was in fact Him that was doing it.