Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love being outdoors I am very active and adventuresome. I enjoy camping and exploring the great outdoors on foot, horseback, or driving to new places. I especially enjoy hiking or riding horseback. I like to go to rodeo, museums, and explore ghost towns, I like learning about new things. I really love to dance. I also enjoy a quiet evening of just sitting and watching a movie or cuddled in front of a fireplace or outside watching a sunset together.

I do not like writing these types of things and I did not know what to write in here so I emailed my friends and ask them to describe me. This is a combination of what people who know me say. I seek adventures , I am very curious and creative, and willing to take some risks to pursue my interests. I am adaptable and optimistic, I can be easily bored when I'm not doing something interesting. I have a lot of energy and I tend to be spontaneous or even impulsive. I am creative and usually have a wide variety of interests. I find it easy to focus on what interests me and my enthusiasm promotes motivation and a drive to achieve. I can be very generous to family and friends, and I always got something going on. I am imaginative, agreeable and unassuming. I am emotionally expressive and very good at handling people. I generally see the big picture and tend to think in broad terms. I have great intuition and generally go with my gut feelings. I hope that gives you a picture into who I am.

Some other qualities that I like in a relationship is honesty, respect, consideration, and romance. I am a independent woman who like to have a man around. I like to be pursued instead of having to chase a man I like being pampered but woman doesn't.

One of my passions is children I am a special education teacher and I am a advocate for children and their educational rights.
I have 4 boys three are married and the last is a senior in high school, I have 4 very precious grand children and they are the loves of my life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollege Place, WA, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementseveral times a year
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEducation
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptiondetermined
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsMan from Snowy River, Coyote Ugly, Dirty Dancing
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Big Bang Theroy, Mentalist, College and NFL Football
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Japanese, Seafood
Schools attendedMount Ellis , Platte Valley Academy, Union College, Walla Walla College,Boise State University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of College Place, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
SmokingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My first date would be a motorcycle ride or horseback ride to have a meal ending with sitting and talking by a campfire(that is in good weather) In cooler wintery weather it would be on a skiing trip or a day playing in the snow ending with dinner in front of a fireplace.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be myself and not what they want me to be just because I really like them. And to listen to the red flags.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I still very much believe and it is my own fault that I let the way I was treated when I got my divorce effect my being a active church member. But I am now at a point where I want to get to going back to church since I live in a different area than where I got my divorce.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   red: 7%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant