Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

About me hmmm....Well for starters i like to have fun. I like to make people laugh. I love God and try to do my best to please him. I have days when i wanna go out and be adventurous and days when i want to curl up on the coach with a good book or movie. I love black and white movies and the 40's/50's era. I love cooking, planning and entertaining. I grew up in Jamaica until i was 18 then we moved to Arizona.
What am i looking for? Someone who will put God first, even above me. Who likes to have fun but knows when to be serious. Down to earth. I am hopeless romantic so someone who likes that. Generous, honest...i could go on and on but then what would we talk about in our initial conversations lol.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTempe, AZ, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkInterpreter
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenOther

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansRascal flatts, luke bryan-anything country. Tasha cobbs, Israel, john p kee, tamela mann
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsv for vendetta, lake house, casablanca, any kind of musicals
Favorite TV showsbig bang theory, HIMYM, Bones
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripRoad trip! a Diners drive-ins and dives trip! Somewhere fun and adventurous
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, French, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantstru food, olive garden, chipotle
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedArizona State
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Tempe, AZ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something simple, where we could talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

To wait on the Lord...he has a perfect plan for my life including who i should be with. To always communicate well. And that no one is perfect.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Spreading the Good News of Jesus' soon return.

In five years, I see myself

Have my own business. Be a seasoned event planner, right now i just do it for fun. Have a family if its God's plan.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11, through bad times it helps me remember that its not the end.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

There's so much to know...you'll just have to ask :-)

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered